How the 2025 Supercars grid currently stands

31 May
We're four rounds into 2024, but eyes are also on 2025 after Cam Waters pledged allegiance to Tickford Racing
4 mins by James Pavey

We are four rounds into the 2024 Repco Supercars Championship, but many eyes are also on 2025 following Cam Waters’ declaration that he will remain with Tickford Racing.

Waters’s 2025 campaign will be his 10th with Tickford since the team promoted him in 2016 following his Super2 title triumph.

The Ford star is one of several drivers with their 2025 plans locked away, including Triple Eight stars Will Brown and Broc Feeney, and Ford rival Chaz Mostert.

There are, however, still a number of key pieces of the 2025 driver puzzle yet to be formally announced, with Supercars.com listing teams in current points order after Perth.

087-Brown-EV01-24-KB1 0110

Triple Eight prised Will Brown away from Erebus Motorsport to replace Shane van Gisbergen, with Brown's deal to the end of 2026. Last year, Jamie Whincup said Feeney will be with the team for “the next three years,” suggesting an end-of-2026 deal. The team also has Red Bull naming rights locked away to the end of 2026, with Ampol currently to the end of 2024.

wood mostert bathurst 2024 garage

Second behind Triple Eight in the teams’ points after Perth is Walkinshaw Andretti United, with Chaz Mostert and rookie Ryan Wood announcing multi-year deals in 2023, taking them through to at least 2025.

006-Waters-EV04-24-MH1 2384

Cam Waters has pledged his allegiance to Tickford Racing for 2025, keeping him alongside Thomas Randle. As Tickford announced its 2024 plans late last year, Randle said he will remain with Tickford, complete with Castrol backing, “full-time in 2024 and beyond.”

payne pole taupo 2024

Also at the end of last year, Matt Payne inked a "long-term partnership" with Penrite Racing. In the announcement, team owner Stephen Grove said Payne was a key part of the team's strategy in the long term. Recruit Richie Stanaway, meanwhile, has only been announced for 2024 per his initial announcement, but remains determined to return to victory lane in his first full-time season since 2019.

Team DJR -EV03-24-MH2 2843

Last May, the Shell V-Power Racing Team confirmed Will Davison and Anton De Pasquale would return in 2024. Davison and De Pasquale have raced for the team since 2021, and Davison recently stated he is planning to race on in 2025. The team has promoted rising star Kai Allen to a co-drive alongside Davison. Allen is also set to be hot property, with the teenager repeatedly stating he wants to move into the main game next year.

percat bathurst 500 2024

Matt Stone Racing has Nick Percat and Cameron Hill locked away until the end of 2025. Percat joined on a multi-year deal, replacing Erebus-bound Jack Le Brocq. Following the Percat announcement, MSR confirmed it had extended with Hill.

reynolds bathurst 500 pit lane 2024

David Reynolds signed with Team 18 on a multi-year deal, taking him to at least 2025. Mark Winterbottom, however, last signed a contract extension with the team in September 2022, which expires at the end of this year.

kostecki sunday perth 2024

Midway through 2022, Brodie Kostecki inked a two-year extension with the team to the end of 2024, and could become a tantalising prospect for teams without 2025 plans locked away. Jack Le Brocq signed on for 2024, but the exact length of his contract wasn't specified in the initial release.

008-Heimgartner-EV03-24-MH2 2475

Last year, Bryce Fullwood committed to a contract extension with Brad Jones Racing into 2025, along with major backer Middy’s Electrical. R&J Batteries last year announced a new, two-year sponsorship deal into 2025. Taupō winner Andre Heimgartner was first signed for 2022 "and beyond," but publicly stated at the start of the year that he "won't be going anywhere for the next three years." Last year, Pizza Hut signed a three-year partnership with BJR to the end of 2025, with Macauley Jones rolling into 2024. Jones and 2024 rookie Jaxon Evans' 2025 plans haven't been publicly announced yet.

031-Golding-EV01-24-MH1 9465

When PremiAir Nulon Racing announced it had retained James Golding and Tim Slade for the 2024 season, Golding also said he was excited to race with the team "for 2024 and beyond," suggesting he will be there in 2025.

007-Courtney-EV04-24-MH2 4322

The Blanchard Racing Team announced James Courtney and Aaron Love as its drivers for its first season as a two-car team. In the announcement, the team said it had signed 2010 champion Courtney and sponsor Snowy River Caravans on a "multi-year agreement."

The 2024 Repco Supercars Championship will resume at the betr Darwin Triple Crown on June 14-16. Tickets for the event are on sale now. International viewers can follow all the action on Superview.

Related News