Tickford confirms Bathurst pairings

  • Repco Supercars Championship
  • |
  • 2 Days ago
  • By James Pavey

Tickford Racing has confirmed its four Bathurst pairings, including Zane Goddard and Jake Kostecki.

The Ford team will have just one pairing carry over from 2021, being James Moffat with Cam Waters.

Thomas Randle will race with Zak Best, who will make his second Great Race start.

Goddard will race with James Courtney, while Kostecki will race with younger brother Jake.

Goddard and Kostecki are in the headlines amid speculation of who will fill the vacancy at PremiAir Racing.

The former has now all but ruled out himself out of the PremiAir seat.

For now, the duo have been secured at Tickford for October’s Great Race.

The four-car line-up will be spearheaded by Waters and Moffat, who combined to finish second last year.

It was Waters’ second straight runner-up finish at Mount Panorama.

Tickford CEO and Team Principal Tim Edwards was pleased to finally unveil his suite of line-ups.

"We certainly have a very strong driver line-up this year, and we’re very happy with how our pairings have come together," Edwards said.

"The level of competition in this category gets stronger every year and at Bathurst.

"It’s critical to have drivers who are both fast, reliable, and work well together, and you can apply those to all of our drivers and pairings.

"Of course you never know what Bathurst is going to throw at you, but we’ve shown good car speed all season which we’ve continued to improve on.

"Then add in the team behind that and this driver group, and I think we can certainly factor in at the pointy end when it counts in October."

Tickets for this year's Repco Bathurst 1000 are on sale now.

2022 Repco Bathurst 1000 combinations

Driver/Co-driver Team
Broc Feeney/Jamie Whincup Red Bull Ampol Racing
Shane van Gisbergen/Garth Tander Red Bull Ampol Racing
Anton De Pasquale/Tony D'Alberto Shell V-Power Racing Team
Will Davison/Alex Davison Shell V-Power Racing Team
James Courtney/Zane Goddard Tickford Racing
Cam Waters/James Moffat Tickford Racing
Thomas Randle/Zak Best Tickford Racing
Jake Kostecki/Kurt Kostecki Tickford Racing
TBA/Warren Luff Walkinshaw Andretti United
TBA/Fabian Coulthard Walkinshaw Andretti United
Will Brown/Jack Perkins Erebus Motorsport
Brodie Kostecki/David Russell Erebus Motorsport
TBA/Michael Caruso Team 18
TBA/James Golding Team 18
Tim Slade/Tim Blanchard CoolDrive Racing
David Reynolds/Matt Payne Penrite Racing
Lee Holdsworth/Matt Campbell Penrite Racing
Andre Heimgartner/Dale Wood Brad Jones Racing
Bryce Fullwood/Dean Fiore Brad Jones Racing
Macauley Jones/Jordan Boys Brad Jones Racing
Jack Smith/TBA Brad Jones Racing
Chris Pither/TBA PremiAir Racing
TBA/TBA PremiAir Racing
Jack Le Brocq/TBA Matt Stone Racing
Todd Hazelwood/TBA Matt Stone Racing
Craig Lowndes/Declan Fraser Triple Eight (wildcard)
Richie Stanaway/Greg Murphy Erebus Motorsport (wildcard)
TBA/TBA Anderson Motorsport (wildcard)
Stay In The Know
Sign up to the Repco Supercars Championship Newsletter