Final piece of Bathurst grid locked in

02 Oct 2019
The full field for the Supercheap Auto Bathurst 1000 is now set

The full field for the Supercheap Auto Bathurst 1000 is now set, with confirmation Jonathon Webb will co-drive his Tekno Autosports Holden.

Just eight days from the start of practice at Mount Panorama, the single-car squad has issued a statement announcing Webb will drive in the entire PIRTEK Enduro Cup.

Webb joins the team’s regular driver Jack Le Brocq, who has had a difficult season in the Truck Assist ZB and sits 21st in the standings.

Next week will mark Webb’s 14th Bathurst start and 10th under his own Tekno banner, having won the 2016 event with the team alongside Will Davison.

Webb completed the additional driver practice sessions in the #19 Commodore at Symmons Plains, Winton and The Bend earlier this year, but has done little other driving since last year’s Vodafone Gold Coast 600.


The team did not test with the remainder of the Queensland-based squads on Monday and is not expected to do so before Bathurst.

A 26-car field will head to Mount Panorama next week, with wildcards from Walkinshaw Andretti United and Kostecki Brothers Racing adding to the regular entries.

The line-up includes six rookies; cousins Brodie and Jake Kostecki, IndyCar aces Alexander Rossi and James Hinchcliffe, Tickford Racing’s Thomas Randle and Matt Stone Racing’s Jack Smith.

A total of 12 pairings remain in place from 2018, with changes at the Red Bull Holden Racing Team highlighting the movement.

2019 Supercheap Auto Bathurst 1000 line-up

Related News