Dunlop Series to race with bp E75 Racing Fuel from 2024

24 Aug
bp E75 Racing Fuel introduced to Super2 and Super3
2 mins by James Pavey

Supercars can confirm that it will introduce the bp E75 Racing Fuel into the Dunlop Super2 and Super3 Series at the beginning of 2024.

The implementation of the newer lower carbon* fuel to the combined Dunlop series confirms teams will continue to use E85 fuel for the remainder of the 2023 season.

Developed by bp’s global fuel technology experts, bp E75 Racing Fuel debuted in the Repco Supercars Championship at the start of 2023, featuring a new lower carbon* fuel that contains more than 80 per cent of second generation fuel components sourced from renewable feedstocks.

Supercars CEO Shane Howard said: “The Dunlop Series, which in 2023 has one of its largest fields ever, will continue to use bp’s E85 fuel for the remainder of this season before transitioning to the bp E75 Racing Fuel in 2024.

“The confirmed timeline of the introduction of bp E75 Racing Fuel to the Dunlop Series confirms that other technical changes required in the Car of the Future Supercar engines that suit the new blend will not be required until the start of 2024.


“This confirmation ensures teams will have time to make the required alterations and test the new fuel product in their Car of the Future Supercars prior to the 2024 Series.”

An updated fire suppression system and the relocation of the oil catch can vent to the rear of the car will be mandatory from 2024.

The Dunlop Series next hits the track at the Penrite Oil Sandown 500, the fourth of six events on its 2023 calendar, taking place September 15-17 in southeast Melbourne’s historic raceway.

Benalla’s Zak Best leads the Dunlop Super2 Series by 66 points over teenager and now confirmed Repco Bathurst 1000 wildcard driver Kai Allen, while just three points separate Dunlop Super3 Series standouts Jobe Stewart and Cameron McLeod.

*New bp E75 Racing Fuel has a lower Well-to-Wheel carbon intensity compared to the fuel produced and supplied by bp for last season’s Repco Supercars Championship.

Related News