State of play: 2024 Supercars enduro line-ups

28 Apr
There are plenty of co-drive slots still to be confirmed ahead of the longest races of the year
3 mins by James Pavey
  • 14 co-drivers locked in for 2024 enduros

  • 11 pairings at six teams have been formally announced

  • Lowndes/ Murray Triple Eight wildcard also confirmed

We're now three rounds into the 2024 Repco Supercars Championship, and there are plenty of co-drive slots still to be confirmed ahead of the longest races of the year.

The Penrite Oil Sandown 500 will open the 2024 enduro season on September 13-15, before the Repco Bathurst 1000 on October 10-13.

In the lead-up to the ITM Taupō Super400, PremiAir Nulon Racing revealed a co-driver market shock with the signing of David Russell, who departed Erebus Motorsport.

Veteran Russell, who raced with Brodie Kostecki between 2021 and 2023, will share the #31 Camaro with James Golding at Sandown and Bathurst.

With the Russell news, 14 of 24 full-time entries now have co-drivers, and 11 pairings have been announced. So, what's left?

State of play

David russell Workshop

All teams bar Tickford Racing and Matt Stone Racing have announced at least one co-driver, with Triple Eight, Dick Johnson Racing and Walkinshaw Andretti United the only teams to announce their full suites of line-ups.

The following 2023 co-drivers have yet to be announced at teams for this year: James Moffat (Tickford), Zak Best (Tickford), Garry Jacobson (Tickford), Tyler Everingham (Tickford), Tim Blanchard (BRT), Jake Kostecki (BRT wildcard), Dale Wood (BJR), Dean Fiore (BJR), Alex Davison (DJR), Warren Luff (Team 18), Jonathon Webb (PremiAir Nulon Racing), Dylan O'Keeffe (PremiAir Nulon Racing), Jayden Ojeda (MSR) and Zane Goddard (Triple Eight wildcard).

Todd Hazelwood will race for Erebus, Garth Tander with Penrite Racing, and Michael Caruso. However, they have yet to be formally announced alongside respective full-time drivers.

Last week, multiple media outlets reported that veteran Dale Wood is set to join Penrite Racing, with the team on the lookout for a new co-driver given Kevin Estre has a clash with his World Endurance Championship commitments.


Wood has been linked to the vacancy alongside Richie Stanaway, with the spot vacated by Estre alongside Matt Payne set to be filled by incumbent Penrite Racing co-driver, five-time Bathurst winner Garth Tander.

payne estre garage sandown 2023

Caruso raced with Mark Winterbottom in 2022 and 2023, while Team 18 is also on the lookout for a second co-driver, with David Reynolds joining the team in 2024. Last year. Luff was loaned out to Team 18 by WAU, which in 2024 has retained Lee Holdsworth and Fabian Coulthard.

Moffat has raced with Tickford since 2018, and alongside Cam Waters since 2021. Thomas Randle was partnered by Jacobson last year, and by Best in 2022.

Ojeda, who raced with MSR in 2022 and 2023, tested with Erebus at the start of the season, with a vacancy now available with the reigning champions with Russell joining PremiAir Nulon Racing.

Jaylyn Robotham's move to BJR will force at least one change at MSR, which gave laps to Kiwi veteran Chris van der Drift at pre-season testing in February. Super2 driver Cameron Crick has also previously lapped MSR machinery in testing and wide days.

There are also vacancies alongside Jaxon Evans (Brad Jones Racing) and Tim Slade (PremiAir Nulon Racing), while Blanchard Racing Team has yet to announce a co-driver for rookie Aaron Love. 2016 Bathurst winner Jonathan Webb raced alongside Slade last year, while Dylan O'Keeffe raced with Golding in 2022 and 2023.

Evans replaced Jack Smith at BJR, while BRT co-owner Tim Blanchard indicated in January he may step back from co-driving.

2024 enduro line-ups: What we know so far (as of April 28, 2024)

Main driver




Todd Hazelwood


Broc Feeney

Jamie Whincup

Triple Eight

Will Brown

Scott Pye

Triple Eight

Andre Heimgartner

Declan Fraser


Bryce Fullwood

Jaylyn Robotham


Macauley Jones

Jordan Boys


Anton De Pasquale

Tony D'Alberto


Will Davison

Kai Allen


Ryan Wood

Fabian Coulthard


Chaz Mostert

Lee Holdsworth



Garth Tander



Michael Caruso

Team 18

James Golding

David Russell

PremiAir Nulon

James Courtney

Jack Perkins


Craig Lowndes

Cooper Murray

Triple Eight (wildcard)

Related News