What you need to know: Supercars Eseries

20 Jul 2022
All you need to know about the 2022 Eseries
4 mins by James Pavey
Best of 2021 Cash Converters Eseries

This year’s Cash Converters Supercars Eseries will feature a hybrid format of the competition, with two championships within the series.

The All Stars consists of main game Supercars and Dunlop Super2 drivers.

The Pro Series features elite gamers representing Supercars teams.

Cash Converters Eseries is back in 2022


Brodie Kostecki, the reigning champion who steers the Erebus Boost Mobile Commodore is a favourite given his dominant form in the 2021 Eseries.

Tickford Racing's Cam Waters was a favourite in 2021 but fell short of the mark, so is out to prove himself as one of the best racers in the field this time around. 

Strong performances from Pioneer DJ Racing’s James Golding in the final three rounds of last season saw him finish third in the points, he returns as a hot contender this year. 

Defending Pro Series champion Dayne Warren returns for Walkinshaw Andretti United, after astounding 2020 and 2021 campaigns.

Emily Jones returns for her fourth season, this time with Pioneer DJ Racing.

Other familiar names include Jordan Caruso, Brady Meyers and Jarrad Filsell.


Cash Converters Racing’s Justin Ruggier was one of the most consistent performers of the Eseries, finishing fifth overall.

The former Super2 driver and well-seasoned online racer is likely to come out swinging this season.

Jake Burton was Dayne Warren's closest title contender last season, sitting second in the points.

A consistent top three finisher, the Dunlop Racing gamer will be hoping to claim his first Supercars Eseries title.

Matt Stone Racing’s Jack Le Brocq went from a novice to a pro quickly and could be an outside chance in the Truck Assist Commodore, while Thomas Randle will be looking to better last year's result of 11th.


The eleven non-Repco Championship drivers starting tonight’s All Stars race Jayden Ojeda, Justin Ruggier, Matt McLean, Cameron Crick, Clay Richards, Brad Vaughan, Aaron Borg, Jackson Walls, Thomas Maxwell, Jordan Cox, and Zak Best.

The drivers have a vast array of experiences in Supercars, Dunlop Super2 Series, TCR and the Toyota 86 series and will be pushing to upstage the Repco Championship drivers tonight.


Winton Motor Raceway will make its Supercars Eseries debut for tonight's opening round. 

The Victorian circuit, which opened in 1961, has recently been added to iRacing’s extensive catalogue.

The 3.0km circuit has been dubbed 'Australia’s Action Track’ and will host the Supercars Eseries for the first time.


A home test track for the Melbourne-based teams, Winton could provide an advantage for the Victorian drivers in the field.

Interestingly, both Jayden Ojeda and Jordan Caruso hold lap records at the circuit aboard a Formula 4 and Sports Sedan respectively.


Round 1 sees the All Stars and Pro Series heading to Winton Motor Raceway in Victoria, competing on the National Circuit layout. 

Both series will complete one 10-minute qualifying session that will set the grid for their races.

  • 19:00-19:10 - Qualifying for Pro Series Race 1

  • 19:15-19:25 - Qualifying for All Stars Race 1

  • 19:45 – Pro Series Race 1, 17 laps or 24 minutes, one pitstop, 150 points available

  • 20:30 – All Stars Race 1, 17 laps or 24 minutes, one pitstop, 150 points available.

Crazy three-way finish at Bathurst


Track state for both races will be set to 70 percent for each race.

Weather conditions will be 72°F (22°c), partly cloudy, humidity 68, wind 5mph South.

No dynamic sky or weather.

Time of Day:

  • Morning


  • Pro Series Race 1 – 1 CPS

  • All Stars Race 1 – 1 CPS

  • You must take 4 new tyres during each CPS

  • No fuel required

Both championships will be using open setups. Drivers can create and use their own setups for the Supercars Eseries.


The Cash Converters Supercars Eseries will take place on the iRacing platform, running over six weekly rounds from Wednesday 20th July through to 24th August and will be broadcast live on Fox Sports 506, Kayo, 7Plus, Sky NZ, and on Supercars Facebook, YouTube and Twitch channels.

Four-time Bathurst 1000 winner Garth Tander will join the Supercars broadcast panel alongside Chad Neylon to host the Eseries.

Regular Eseries commentator Jonathan Simon returns as a pitlane reporter for the series.

Qualifying begins at 7pm AEST on Supercars’ Facebook page, Supercars  Twitch and YouTube.

Racing coverage for Round 1 begins at 7.30pm AEST and will be broadcast live on Fox Sports 506, Kayo, 7Plus, and Sky NZ.

Online fans from around the globe can watch races via the Supercars’ Facebook page, Supercars  Twitch and YouTube.

2022 All Star and Pro Series calendar




Wednesday July 20

Sandown (enduro)

Wednesday July 27

Fan's Choice

Wednesday August 3

Phillip Island

Wednesday August 10

Mount Panorama (enduro)

Wednesday August 17

Oran Park

Wednesday August 24

Related News