Starting grid: 2023 Repco Bathurst 1000

08 Oct
It will be an all-Chevrolet front row for the 2023 Repco Bathurst 1000
2 mins by Supercars.com
  • All-Chevrolet front row for 2023 Great Race

  • Brodie Kostecki dominated Bathurst Shootout by nearly 0.5s

  • 2023 Great Race to start at 11:15am AEDT on Sunday October 8

It will be an all-Chevrolet front row for the 2023 Repco Bathurst 1000, which celebrates the 60th anniversary of the Great Race at Mount Panorama.

All up, 15 Chevrolet Camaros and 13 Ford Mustangs will tackle Mount Panorama on Sunday. The 161-lap race will commence at 11:15am AEDT.

Brodie Kostecki and David Russell have the honour of starting the first Bathurst 1000 of the Gen3 era after Kostecki dominated the Top Ten Shootout.


The race will be broadcast live on Foxtel (Fox Sports 506) and streamed on Kayo. The Seven Network will provide live free to air coverage of the event.

Starting grid: 2023 Repco Bathurst 1000

  1. Brodie Kostecki/David Russell (#99 Coca-Cola Chevrolet)

  2. Broc Feeney/Jamie Whincup (#88 Red Bull Ampol Chevrolet)

  3. Cam Waters/James Moffat (#6 Monster Energy Ford)

  4. James Golding/Dylan O’Keeffe (#31 Nulon Chevrolet)

  5. Anton De Pasquale/Tony D’Alberto (#11 Shell V-Power Ford)

  6. Shane van Gisbergen/Richie Stanaway (#97 Red Bull Ampol Camaro)

  7. David Reynolds/Garth Tander (#26 Penrite Ford)

  8. Matt Payne/Kevin Estre (#19 Penrite Ford)

  9. Chaz Mostert/Lee Holdsworth (#25 Mobil 1 Optus Ford)

  10. Will Davison/Alex Davison (#17 Shell V-Power Ford)

  11. Thomas Randle/Garry Jacobson (#55 Castrol Ford)

  12. Scott Pye/Warren Luff (#20 Toyota Forklifts Chevrolet)

  13. Andre Heimgartner/Dale Wood (#8 R&J Batteries Chevrolet)

  14. Cameron Hill/Jaylyn Robotham (#35 Truck Assist Chevrolet)

  15. Jack Le Brocq/Jayden Ojeda (#34 Truck Assist Chevrolet)

  16. James Courtney/Zak Best (#5 Snowy River Caravans Ford)

  17. Will Brown/Jack Perkins (#9 Coca-Cola Chevrolet)

  18. Tim Slade/Jonathon Webb (#23 Nulon Chevrolet)

  19. Mark Winterbottom/Michael Caruso (#18 DEWALT Chevrolet)

  20. Craig Lowndes/Zane Goddard (#888 Supercheap Auto Chevrolet)

  21. Bryce Fullwood/Dean Fiore (#14 Middy’s Electrical Chevrolet)

  22. Todd Hazelwood/Tim Blanchard (#3 CoolDrive Ford)

  23. Nick Percat/Fabian Coulthard (#2 Mobil 1 NTI Ford)

  24. Macauley Jones/Jordan Boys (#96 Pizza Hut Chevrolet)

  25. Kai Allen/Simona De Silvestro (#98 Shell V-Power Ford)

  26. Aaron Love/Jake Kostecki (#7 Petronas Ford)

  27. Jack Smith/Jaxon Evans (#4 SCT Logistics Chevrolet)

  28. Declan Fraser/Tyler Everingham (#56 TRADIE Beer Ford)

Related News