Ojeda joins Le Brocq for 2023 enduros

17 May 2023
Just eight seats left in 2023 enduro field

The 2023 enduro field continues to take shape, with Jayden Ojeda retaining Matt Stone Racing, albeit now with Jack Le Brocq.

Ojeda will make his fourth straight Bathurst start, and third straight with MSR, in October.

The 23-year-old will first join Le Brocq in the #34 Truck Assist Camaro at the Penrite Oil Sandown 500.

They will reunite for the Repco Bathurst 1000 three weeks later, with Le Brocq making his ninth Bathurst start.

Ojeda made his Bathurst debut in a Garry Rogers Motorsport wildcard in 2020, before racing with Zane Goddard (2021) and Todd Hazelwood (2022).

MSR retains an in-form Ojeda, who has enjoyed a prolific start to the 2023 motorsport season.

Most recently, Ojeda won at last weekend’s GT World Challenge Australia round at Phillip Island.

The Sydney-born driver also claimed outright honours in April’s Bathurst 6 Hour production car race.

Ojeda also worked with Le Brocq’s Supercars engineer, Jack Bellotti, in the 6 Hour.

Ojeda celebrates his 6 Hour win last month

“I’m stoked to be joining Matt Stone Racing for what will be my third year co-driving with the team,” Ojeda said.

“The team and I have made a strong connection over the past few years so I am looking forward to building on that this year.

“Awesome to be partnering up with Jack Le Brocq, both him and the team have started the year really strong with what looks to be fast cars.

“It will be great to work with Jack Bellotti again as our race engineer who was my race engineer for our Bathurst 6 Hour car.

“I’m confident that throughout the year the team will continue this momentum and come enduro season JLB and I will make a strong combination.”

Team owner Stone added: “We are pleased to welcome Jayden back as a Truck Assist Racing co-driver for a third year in a row.


“Jayden knows the team well and fits in seamlessly, which provides a lot of continuity.

“We have invested a lot of time in him over these years as an MSR driver and look forward to pairing him up with Jack Le Brocq for the enduro season in 2023.

“They are both driving very well and will be a strong combination at Sandown and Bathurst.”

Le Brocq has five top 10s in nine starts this season

Le Brocq raced with Aaron Seton last year, with the latter now racing for Jason Gomersall’s new team in Super2.

MSR has yet to confirm who will share the #35 Truck Assist Camaro with rookie Cameron Hill at Sandown and Bathurst.

The Hill co-drive is one of eight seats yet to be filled — four are at Brad Jones Racing, two at Nulon Racing, with CoolDrive Racing also yet to confirm Hazelwood’s co-driver.

“I’m really excited to have Jayden back in the MSR fold for 2023,” Le Brocq said.

“He did a ripper job throughout 2022, so I believe we will be a very strong combo come enduro time.

“Jayden will be getting plenty of miles throughout the year in GT3 cars so he’ll be a really strong asset for the MSR team.”

MSR will complete pre-enduro testing with both cars before September's Sandown event.

The enduro season will commence at the Penrite Oil Sandown 500 on September 15-17, followed by the Repco Bathurst 1000 on October 5-8.

The 2023 Repco Supercars Championship will resume at the NED Whisky Tasmania SuperSprint on May 19-21.

Tickets for the event are on sale on Supercars.com and Ticketek.com.

2023 enduro combinations (as of May 18, 2023)



Broc Feeney/Jamie Whincup

Red Bull Ampol Racing

Shane van Gisbergen/Richie Stanaway

Red Bull Ampol Racing

Anton De Pasquale/Tony D'Alberto

Shell V-Power Racing Team

Will Davison/Alex Davison

Shell V-Power Racing Team

TBA/Garry Jacobson

Tickford Racing

TBA/James Moffat

Tickford Racing

TBA/Zak Best

Tickford Racing

TBA/Tyler Everingham

Tickford Racing

Nick Percat/Fabian Coulthard

Walkinshaw Andretti United

Chaz Mostert/Lee Holdsworth

Walkinshaw Andretti United

Will Brown/Jack Perkins

Erebus Motorsport

Brodie Kostecki/David Russell

Erebus Motorsport

Mark Winterbottom/Michael Caruso

Team 18

Scott Pye/Warren Luff

Team 18

Todd Hazelwood/TBA

CoolDrive Racing

TBA/Garth Tander

Penrite Racing

TBA/Kevin Estre

Penrite Racing

Andre Heimgartner/TBA

Brad Jones Racing

Bryce Fullwood/TBA

Brad Jones Racing

Macauley Jones/TBA

Brad Jones Racing

Jack Smith/TBA

Brad Jones Racing

Tim Slade/TBA

PremiAir Racing

James Golding/TBA

PremiAir Racing

Jack Le Brocq/Jayden Ojeda

Matt Stone Racing

Cameron Hill/TBA

Matt Stone Racing

Craig Lowndes/Zane Goddard

Triple Eight (wildcard)

Related News