Grid complete: All 2021 drivers locked in

  • Repco Supercars Championship
  • |
  • 18/01/2021
  • By James Pavey

Confirmation of Garry Jacobson's signing at Team Sydney means the 2021 Repco Supercars Championship grid is complete.

Jacobson fills the vacancy alongside Fabian Coulthard, who has moved from Dick Johnson Racing.

Team Sydney enters 2021 as one of three teams with an all-new driver line-up, alongside DJR and Erebus Motorsport.

Triple Eight Race Engineering, Walkinshaw Andretti United, Brad Jones Racing and Team 18 will all field unchanged line-ups.

On Saturday, Kelly Grove Racing confirmed David Reynolds will replace the retiring Rick Kelly.

Tickford Racing, meanwhile, downsized to three cars following the exit of Lee Holdsworth. However, its three remaining drivers all drove for the team last season.

Matt Stone Racing has elevated Zane Goddard and Jake Kostecki, who shared the #34 entry in 2020, to full-time campaigns in 2020.

That forced Jacobson out the door at MSR, but he has been snaffled by Jonathon Webb's Tekno-led squad.

While all 24 full-time drivers have been confirmed, several co-driver slots are yet to be locked in.

Garth Tander and Craig Lowndes will return to Triple Eight, while Michael Caruso and James Golding will line up for Team 18.

Tim Blanchard will share his CoolDrive Racing entry with recruit Tim Slade, Thomas Randle returns to Tickford, while IndyCar-bound Scott McLaughlin is slated to return for DJR.

The new-look grid will make its first competitive appearance at the 2021 season opener, the Mt Panorama 500, across February 26-28.

2021 Repco Supercars Championship grid

Dick Johnson Racing
Will Davison
Anton De Pasquale

Triple Eight Race Engineering
Jamie Whincup
Shane van Gisbergen

Tickford Racing
Jack Le Brocq
Cameron Waters
James Courtney

Blanchard Racing Team
Tim Slade

Walkinshaw Andretti United
Chaz Mostert
Bryce Fullwood

Erebus Motorsport
Will Brown
Brodie Kostecki

Kelly Racing
Andre Heimgartner
David Reynolds

Brad Jones Racing
Nick Percat
Todd Hazelwood
Macauley Jones
Jack Smith

Team 18
Scott Pye
Mark Winterbottom

Matt Stone Racing
Zane Goddard
Jake Kostecki

Team Sydney
Fabian Coulthard
Garry Jacobson

Stay In The Know
Sign up to the Repco Supercars Championship Newsletter