Car-by-Car: The Bathurst 1000 field

  • Virgin Australia Supercars Championship
  • |
  • 10/10/2019
  • By

A 26-car field will contest the 2019 Supercheap Auto Bathurst 1000, the pinnacle of the Virgin Australia Supercars Championship.

All up, 16 Holden Commodores, six Ford Mustangs and four Nissan Altimas will tackle the Mountain.

Below is your car-by-car guide to the field, sorted by entry number, each with their updated livery – many of which have been modified for the Great Race.

#2 Mobil 1 Racing

Scott Pye/Warren Luff, Holden Commodore ZB

#3 Racing

Garry Jacobson/Dean Fiore, Nissan Altima L33

#5 The Bottle-O Racing Team

Lee Holdsworth/Thomas Randle, Ford Mustang GT

#6 Monster Energy Racing

Cameron Waters/Michael Caruso, Ford Mustang GT

#7 Plus Fitness Racing

Andre Heimgartner/Bryce Fullwood, Nissan Altima L33

#8 7-Eleven Mobil Racing

Nick Percat/Tim Blanchard, Holden Commodore ZB

#9 Penrite Racing

David Reynolds/Luke Youlden, Holden Commodore ZB

#12 Shell V-Power Racing

Fabian Coulthard/Tony D’Alberto, Ford Mustang GT

#14 Freightliner Racing

Tim Slade/Ash Walsh, Holden Commodore ZB

#15 Castrol Racing

Rick Kelly/Dale Wood, Nissan Altima L33

#17 Shell V-Power Racing

Scott McLaughlin/Alex Premat, Ford Mustang GT

#18 IRWIN Racing

Mark Winterbottom/Steven Richards, Holden Commodore ZB

#19 Truck Assist TEKNO Autosports

Jack Le Brocq/Jonathon Webb, Holden Commodore ZB

#21 Team CoolDrive

Macauley Jones/Dean Canto, Holden Commodore ZB

#22 Mobil 1 Racing

James Courtney/Jack Perkins, Holden Commodore ZB

#23 Milwaukee Racing

Will Davison/Alex Davison, Ford Mustang GT

#27 NAPA Auto Parts Racing

Alexander Rossi/James Hinchcliffe, Holden Commodore ZB

#33 Boost Mobile Racing

Richie Stanaway/Chris Pither, Holden Commodore ZB

#34 Boost Mobile Racing

James Golding/Richard Muscat, Holden Commodore ZB

#35 Bigmate Racing

Todd Hazelwood/Jack Smith, Holden Commodore ZB

#55 Supercheap Auto Racing

Chaz Mostert/James Moffat, Ford Mustang GT

#56 Kostecki Brothers Racing

Brodie Kostecki/Jake Kostecki, Holden Commodore ZB

#78 Team Harvey Norman

Simona De Silvestro/Alex Rullo, Nissan Altima L33

#97 Red Bull Holden Racing Team

Shane van Gisbergen/Garth Tander, Holden Commodore ZB

#99 Penrite Racing

Anton De Pasquale/Will Brown, Holden Commodore ZB

#888 Red Bull Holden Racing Team

Jamie Whincup/Craig Lowndes, Holden Commodore ZB

Stay In The Know
Sign up to the Virgin Australia Supercars Championship Newsletter