Bathurst co-driver combinations: What we know so far

  • Repco Supercars Championship
  • |
  • 05/10/2021
  • By James Pavey

Just five driving combinations are yet to be confirmed for this year's Repco Bathurst 1000.

The Shell V-Power Racing Team confirmed Alex Davison will partner brother Will in the team's #17 Ford Mustang.

The reunion of the Davison brothers coincided with the news Scott McLaughlin will not feature in this year's race.

United States-based McLaughlin, the 2019 Bathurst winner, was slated to drive for the team.

However, the effects of the COVID-19 pandemic have waylaid his chances of making a 10th straight Bathurst start in December.

2019 Bathurst winner McLaughlin (R) will miss the 2021 race

The champion Ford team also confirmed Tony D'Alberto will share the #11 Mustang with Anton De Pasquale.

Tickford Racing has yet to assign James Moffat, Thomas Randle and Alex Premat to their Bathurst drives.

Matt Stone Racing, meanwhile, has yet to announce its co-drivers for Jake Kostecki and Zane Goddard - but Jayden Ojeda completed an evalutation with the team last month.

Team Sydney was the most recent team to confirm its driver line-up, with Jonathon Webb and Dylan O'Keeffe to drive with Fabian Coulthard and Garry Jacobson respectively.

A six-day Repco Bathurst 1000 will round out the 2021 Repco Supercars Championship season.

2021 Repco Bathurst 1000 confirmed combinations

Co-driver Team
Will Davison/Alex Davison Shell V-Power Racing Team
Anton De Pasquale/Tony D'Alberto Shell V-Power Racing Team
Shane van Gisbergen/Garth Tander Red Bull Ampol Racing
Jamie Whincup/Craig Lowndes Red Bull Ampol Racing
Broc Feeney/Russell Ingall Triple Eight (wildcard)
TBC/James Moffat Tickford Racing
TBC/Alex Premat* Tickford Racing
TBC/Thomas Randle Tickford Racing
Bryce Fullwood/Warren Luff Walkinshaw Andretti United
Chaz Mostert/Lee Holdsworth Walkinshaw Andretti United
Will Brown/Jack Perkins Erebus Motorsport
Brodie Kostecki/David Russell Erebus Motorsport
Richie Stanaway/Greg Murphy Erebus Motorsport (wildcard)
Scott Pye/James Golding Team 18
Mark Winterbottom/Michael Caruso Team 18
Tim Slade/Tim Blanchard Blanchard Racing Team
David Reynolds/Luke Youlden Kelly Grove Racing
Andre Heimgartner/Earl Bamber Kelly Grove Racing
Nick Percat/Dale Wood Brad Jones Racing
Todd Hazelwood/Dean Fiore Brad Jones Racing
Jack Smith/Ash Walsh Brad Jones Racing
Macauley Jones/Chris Pither Brad Jones Racing
Fabian Coulthard/Jonathon Webb Team Sydney
Garry Jacobson/Dylan O'Keeffe Team Sydney
Jake Kostecki/TBC Matt Stone Racing
Zane Goddard/TBC Matt Stone Racing

*Subject to COVID-19 restrictions

Stay In The Know
Sign up to the Repco Supercars Championship Newsletter