Slade, Reynolds in for 12 Hour

  • Bathurst 12 hour
  • |
  • 16/01/2020
  • By Connor O'Brien

Tim Slade has been confirmed to again spearhead the HubAuto Corsa squad at the Liqui-Moly Bathurst 12 Hour.

The 34-year-old will tackle the Mountain in the #27 Ferrari 488 GT3, paired with Brazilian duo Daniel Serra and Marcos Gomes.

Slade was part of an all-Aussie line-up last year for the same car, finishing 18th with Nick Percat and Nick Foster.

He and HubAuto had better success at the California 8 Hours in March last year, winning the third edition of the event.

Slade will be out to build off that – and a podium in his last Supercars race as a primary driver in November – tweeting: “Looking forward to joining Hub Auto again to kick the year off!”

After 11 full-time seasons in Supercars, Slade heads into this year with a more wide open schedule, having stepped back to be an endurance co-driver for Shell V-Power Racing.

A host of Supercars drivers have been announced to take part in the 12 Hour, including Rick Kelly, Garth Tander, Tony D'Alberto, Lee Holdsworth, Dean Fiore, Craig Lowndes, Jamie Whincup, Shane van Gisbergen and Anton De Pasquale.

David Reynolds was also confirmed overnight as part of the SunEnergy1 Racing team led by fellow Aussie Kenny Habul.

Reynolds and Habul will race in the #75 Mercedes-AMG GT3 alongside Austrian duo Dominik Baumann and Martin Konrad.

All up, there will be six Mercedes-AMG GT3s in action, including two entered by Triple Eight Race Engineering.

The event will run across January 31 to February 2 at Mount Panorama.

Stay In The Know
Sign up to the Virgin Australia Supercars Championship Newsletter