Percat to spearhead team’s 12 Hour bid

  • Bathurst 12 hour
  • |
  • 20/01/2020
  • By

Brad Jones Racing driver Nick Percat has been confirmed to spearhead a two-pronged MARC Cars campaign for the Liqui-Moly Bathurst 12 Hour.

Percat, who won the Supercheap Auto Bathurst 1000 on debut in 2011, will be the lead driver in the team’s #91 entry, joined by Aaron Cameron and Jake Camilleri.

Rising Dunlop Super2 Series talent Tyler Everingham will be part of the sister #92 line-up, along with Hadrian Morrall and James Kaye.

The latter is a British Touring Car Championship veteran with experience in prestigious endurance races around the world.

Scandia Group will back both entries.

“It’s our sixth Liqui-Moly Bathurst 12 Hour event running the Australian-built MARC Cars, and this should be one of our most competitive programs yet,” said MARC Cars managing director Ryan McLeod.

“We have two brand new MARC 2 race cars and a driver line-up that has plenty of speed.

“Nick’s Bathurst-winning experience and attention to detail will help all our drivers and engineers to get the very best out of the cars and themselves.”

Scandia chief executive Jake Cassar spoke of his excitement about linking with MARC Cars.

“MARC Cars is highly respected within the Australian and international motorsport arenas and offer us the opportunity to further our conversation with consumers,” Cassar said.

“The fact that MARC Cars share the same passion for designing Australian products to the highest standard is a major bonus.

“We see this partnership as a perfect fit for the Scandia brand and look forward to a fantastic Bathurst campaign.”

The Liqui-Moly Bathurst 12 Hour will be held across January 31 to February 2 at Mount Panorama.

Stay In The Know
Sign up to the Repco Supercars Championship Newsletter