Virgin Australia Supercars Championship
Penalty 0
Average Qualifying Position 8.9
Average finishing Position 8.5


Adam De Borre
Melbourne, Victoria; April 10, 1992
Gold Coast, Queensland
Partner, Riarne
Outside of Racing
Golf, boating, watersports
Personal Vehicle
Ford Mustang
Follow Chaz Mostert

Chaz Mostert got back on the winners’ list in Supercars in 2017 and led the way for what this year becomes Tickford Racing.

As the defending Bathurst winner and second to team-mate Mark Winterbottom in the championship at the time, Mostert’s Supercars career was temporarily halted by a major crash during qualifying at Mount Panorama in 2015.

Mostert was left with a broken leg, wrist and knee complications and missed the rest of the season, but claimed pole position on his return at Adelaide in 2016.

While he couldn’t add to his win tally that year, Mostert was one of the standout drivers in 2017, taking three victories and remaining in title contention until the Newcastle finale.

Winning the PIRTEK Enduro Cup along the way with Steve Owen, Mostert ultimately took a career-best fifth in the championship.

This year marks the eighth of Mostert’s relationship with the Ford squad, which signed him in 2011 while impressing with Miles Racing in the Dunlop Super2 Series.

He narrowly missed the 2012 title, finishing third to Scott McLaughlin and Scott Pye largely due to points penalties, and was loaned out to Dick Johnson Racing to make his main game debut in ’13.

Mostert took his maiden victory in just his 15th Supercars start with a stellar lights-to-flag win at Queensland Raceway that year.

Earlier in his career, Mostert was a prolific karter and won the 2010 Australian Formula Ford Championship.

Season Progress

Event Race Qualifying Finish Championship Position
Adelaide 500 ›
Race 1 › 12 7 7
Race 2 › 7 4 4
Coates Hire Supercars Melbourne 400 ›
Race 3 › 5 5 4
Race 4 › 9 6 4
Race 5 › 6 10 4
Race 6 › 4 4 4
Tyrepower Tasmania SuperSprint ›
Race 7 › 17 26 10
Race 8 › 11 10 9
WD-40 Phillip Island 500 ›
Race 9 › 7 5 8
Race 10 › 11 8 7

Vehicle detail

Ford Falcon FG X
The Bottle-O Racing Team and Supercheap Auto Racing

Established in December 2002 after UK giant Prodrive bought Glenn Seton Racing, the four-Ford squad becomes known as Tickford Racing in 2018.

Next Session
Perth SuperSprint
In Progress
Practice 1
Soft Tyres
single driver
Track Length
what's on
Stay In The Know
Sign up to the Virgin Australia Supercars Championship Newsletter