Mobil 1™ Appliances Online Racing & Mobil 1™ Middy's Racing

Walkinshaw Andretti United


Clayton, Victoria
Best championship result
1st (1996, 1998-2002)
Best Bathurst Result
1st (1990, 1996, 2001, 2002, 2005, 2009, 2011)
Follow Mobil 1™ Appliances Online Racing & Mobil 1™ Middy's Racing

Walkinshaw Andretti United’s movement in the driver market for 2020 was sure proof that it means business.

What was the Holden Racing Team until the end of 2016 welcomed Andretti Autosport and United Autosports as partners in '18.

After two years of solid yet unspectacular results, the WAU international alliance decided to throw everything at signing Chaz Mostert as their spearhead – and they got their man.

They wiped the slate completely clean, hiring reigning Dunlop Super2 Series champion Bryce Fullwood as Mostert’s teammate.

In 2020, Mostert finished fifth overall and claimed a Bathurst podium, while Fullwood impressed to earn himself a contract extension.

Founded by Tom Walkinshaw, the team enjoyed a rich history during more than two decades as HRT.

It won races, titles and Bathurst 1000s with the likes of Peter Brock, Craig Lowndes, Mark Skaife, Garth Tander, Jason Bright, Greg Murphy and Todd Kelly.

While HRT’s last major piece of silverware came at Bathurst in 2011 with Tander and Nick Percat – four years after Tander won Walkinshaw’s final title in HSV Dealer Team colours – the squad has its eyes set on a move back up the order.

Its international partners play a role in that; led by former racer Michael Andretti, Andretti Autosport has six Indy 500 wins and five IndyCar Series crowns to its name, and also runs Formula E and Indy Lights programs.

Sportscar outfit United Autosports is owned by McLaren Formula 1 chief Zak Brown and British racer Richard Dean.


Chaz Mostert

Mobil 1™ Appliances Online Racing

Nick Percat

Mobil 1™ Appliances Online Racing

Team Cars

Holden Commodore ZB
Chaz Mostert
Holden Commodore ZB
Nick Percat
Key Members
Team Owners
Ryan Walkinshaw, Michael Andretti and Zak Brown
Team Principals
Mathew Nilsson and Bruce Stewart
Engineer Car #2
Terry Kerr
Engineer Car #25
Adam De Borre
Stay In The Know
Sign up to the Repco Supercars Championship Newsletter