Erebus Motorsport

Erebus Motorsport


Dandenong, VIC
Best championship result
5th, 2017
Best Bathurst Result
1st, 2017
Total Race Wins
Total Pole Positions
Follow Erebus Motorsport

Erebus Motorsport enters 2018 on the back of a breakout ’17 season that included winning the Supercheap Auto Bathurst 1000 with David Reynolds and Luke Youlden.

Team owner Betty Klimenko’s involvement in Australian racing started in 1998, before entering Supercars in 2013 following the purchase of Stone Brothers Racing.

It won a pair of races with the Mercedes package it developed between 2013-15, but opted to start fresh two years ago.

The recruitment of Reynolds was accompanied by a move to Melbourne from the Gold Coast, a shift to Holden Commodores - initially purchased from Walkinshaw Racing - and a refreshed list of personnel.

With the first Erebus-built Commodore, Reynolds took out the Great Race with Youlden and finished seventh in the 2017 championship.

He is joined this year by Dunlop Super2 Series graduate Anton De Pasquale, as the team moves to the new ZB Commodore.

Erebus Motorsport has also raced in the Australian GT Championship, V8 Utes, Aussie Racing Cars, Australian Formula 3 Championship and in standalone GT events such as the Bathurst 12 Hour and at Macau.


David Reynolds

Erebus Penrite Racing

Luke Youlden

Erebus Penrite Racing

Anton de Pasquale

Erebus Penrite Motorsport

Will Brown

Erebus Penrite Motorsport

Team Cars

Holden Commodore ZB
David Reynolds
Holden Commodore ZB
Anton de Pasquale
Key Members
Team Owner
Betty Klimenko
Team Manager
Barry Ryan
Engineer Car #9
Alistair McVean
Engineer Car #99
Mirko De Rosa
Stay In The Know
Sign up to the Virgin Australia Supercars Championship Newsletter