Gallery: 2018 Supercars Gala Awards

  • Virgin Australia Supercars Championship
  • |
  • 27/11/2018
  • By

Craig Lowndes, who contested his final Supercars race as a full-time driver on Sunday, and wife Lara on the red carpet. 

Tickford pair Cameron Waters and Richie Stanaway and 2018's top rookie Jack Le Brocq sporting his fine Movember effort.

Jill and Dick Johnson arrive, to celebrate an eighth ATCC/Supercars drivers' championship won by Johnson's outfit.

The winner of the Sunday race in Newcastle a day earlier, David Reynolds and partner Tahan Lew-Fatt.

Fox Sports' Jessica Yates, who hosted the Gala Awards, and Mark Skaife.

The new Supercars Champion Scott McLaughlin and fiancé Karly Paone.

McLaughlin celebrates with his family and DJR Team Penske personnel, atop his title-winning Shell V-Power Racing Falcon.

McLaughlin with DJR Team Penske chief Ryan Story and team manager Ben Croke.

Tickford Racing Dunlop Super2 Series driver Thomas Randle won the Mike Kable Young Gun Award, for the best first-year Supercars driver.

Lowndes' first visit to the stage was with Steven Richards, to acknowledge their Supercheap Auto Bathurst 1000 and PIRTEK Enduro Cup wins.

Part of Bathurst and Supercars broadcast teams for more than four decades, Ian O'Brien won the annual Media Award.

The inaugural ECB SuperUtes Series winner, Ryal Harris discusses his triumph.

Chris Pither wrapped up the 2018 Dunlop Super2 Series in Newcastle on Sunday, his first and the first Supercars title for Garry Rogers Motorsport.

Lowndes received a standing ovation on his way back to the stage to discuss his Supercars career.

Ryan and Martine Walkinshaw accepted the late Tom Walkinshaw's entry to the Supercars Hall of Fame. 

The Walkinshaws shared memories of their father and husband, whose Supercars operation races on as Walkinshaw Andretti United.

Triple Eight engineers John McGregor, David Cauchi and Grant McPherson accepted the 2018 Supercars teams' championship won by the Red Bull Holden Racing Team.

Reynolds joined Lowndes, McLaughlin, Jamie Whincup and Marcos Ambrose as a multiple winner of the Barry Sheene Medal, Supercars' 'best and fairest' award. The Erebus man was also voted Driver's Driver by his peers.

The formalities concluded with McLaughlin accepting the spoils of his 2018 title win.

Stay In The Know
Sign up to the Virgin Australia Supercars Championship Newsletter