Full provisional Eseries calendar unveiled

  • Repco Supercars Championship
  • |
  • 02/04/2020
  • By Connor O'Brien

Supercars has released a provisional calendar for the full BP Supercars All Stars Eseries, featuring a wide range of internationally renowned circuits.

A total of 18 different tracks are planned to be used across the season’s 10 rounds, with Bathurst’s Mount Panorama the only destination set for two visits.

Phillip Island and Monza had already been confirmed for the season-opener on April 8, for which all 25 Virgin Australia Supercars Championship drivers are busily preparing.

From there, the Eseries will head to venues used by Formula 1, IndyCar, NASCAR and more in what shapes as an intriguing challenge for drivers.

Included will be a rare double dose of American speedway action for Round 7, at Daytona and Alabama.

The following round will take drivers to historic Formula 1 layouts Imola and Interlagos, joining the likes of Silverstone, Montreal, Spa and the Nürburgring from earlier on the calendar.

All up, the virtual championship will head to four continents and nine countries – an element Brad Jones Racing driver Todd Hazelwood is eagerly awaiting.

“I’m really looking forward to taking our #14 Holden Commodore on some of these international circuits,” Hazelwood said.

“I’ve never raced on any of the overseas tracks before so it’s going to be really cool to see how the cars handle and how quickly I can learn the tracks.

“I’m definitely looking forward to Watkins Glen and Nürburgring as I think there’ll be some great battles going on.”

Legendary Australian circuits are not forgotten about, with Oran Park and Mount Panorama to form a spectacular finale.

Oran Park will spark reminiscing for fans who adored the NSW circuit until its final Supercars event in 2008, when it made way for residential development.

Race formats for the opening round are expected to be announced in the coming days.

The Eseries will be broadcast across a two-hour weekly window from 7pm Sydney time on Wednesday nights, beginning April 8.

Provisional BP Supercars All Stars Eseries calendar

Round 1: Phillip Island and Monza (April 8)

Round 2: Silverstone and Barcelona (April 15)

Round 3: Mount Panorama (April 22)

Round 4: Montreal and Watkins Glen (April 29)

Round 5: Spa and Nürburgring (May 6)

Round 6: Circuit of the Americas and Sebring (May 13)

Round 7: Daytona Speedway and Talladega SuperSpeedway (May 20)

Round 8: Imola and Interlagos (May 27)

Round 9: Road Atlanta and Road America (June 3)

Round 10: Oran Park and Mount Panorama (June 10)

Related Content
Stay In The Know
Sign up to the Repco Supercars Championship Newsletter