Final piece of Bathurst grid locked in

  • Repco Supercars Championship
  • |
  • 02/10/2019
  • By Stefan Bartholomaeus

The full field for the Supercheap Auto Bathurst 1000 is now set, with confirmation Jonathon Webb will co-drive his Tekno Autosports Holden.

Just eight days from the start of practice at Mount Panorama, the single-car squad has issued a statement announcing Webb will drive in the entire PIRTEK Enduro Cup.

Webb joins the team’s regular driver Jack Le Brocq, who has had a difficult season in the Truck Assist ZB and sits 21st in the standings.

Next week will mark Webb’s 14th Bathurst start and 10th under his own Tekno banner, having won the 2016 event with the team alongside Will Davison.

Webb completed the additional driver practice sessions in the #19 Commodore at Symmons Plains, Winton and The Bend earlier this year, but has done little other driving since last year’s Vodafone Gold Coast 600.

The team did not test with the remainder of the Queensland-based squads on Monday and is not expected to do so before Bathurst.

A 26-car field will head to Mount Panorama next week, with wildcards from Walkinshaw Andretti United and Kostecki Brothers Racing adding to the regular entries.

The line-up includes six rookies; cousins Brodie and Jake Kostecki, IndyCar aces Alexander Rossi and James Hinchcliffe, Tickford Racing’s Thomas Randle and Matt Stone Racing’s Jack Smith.

A total of 12 pairings remain in place from 2018, with changes at the Red Bull Holden Racing Team highlighting the movement.

2019 Supercheap Auto Bathurst 1000 line-up

# Team Primary Driver Co-Driver Car
2 Mobil 1 Racing Scott Pye Warren Luff Holden
3 Racing Garry Jacobson Dean Fiore Nissan
5 The Bottle-O Racing Team Lee Holdsworth Thomas Randle Ford
6 Monster Energy Racing Cameron Waters Michael Caruso Ford
7 Plus Fitness Racing Andre Heimgartner Bryce Fullwood Nissan
8 Brad Jones Racing Nick Percat Tim Blanchard Holden
9 Penrite Racing David Reynolds Luke Youlden Holden
12 Shell V-Power Racing Fabian Coulthard Tony D'Alberto Ford
14 Freightliner Racing Tim Slade Ash Walsh Holden
15 Castrol Racing Rick Kelly Dale Wood Nissan
17 Shell V-Power Racing Scott McLaughlin Alex Premat Ford
18 IRWIN Racing Mark Winterbottom Steven Richards Holden
19 Truck Assist TEKNO Jack Le Brocq Jonathon Webb Holden
21 Team CoolDrive Macauley Jones Dean Canto Holden
22 Mobil 1 Racing James Courtney Jack Perkins Holden
23 Milwaukee Racing Will Davison Alex Davison Ford
27 Walkinshaw Andretti United Alexander Rossi James Hinchcliffe Holden
33 Boost Mobile Racing Richie Stanaway Chris Pither Holden
34 Boost Mobile Racing James Golding Richard Muscat Holden
35 Bigmate Racing Todd Hazelwood Jack Smith Holden
55 Supercheap Auto Racing Chaz Mostert James Moffat Ford
56 Kostecki Brothers Racing Brodie Kostecki Jake Kostecki Holden
78 Team Harvey Norman Simona De Silvestro Alex Rullo Nissan
97 Red Bull Holden Racing Team Shane van Gisbergen Garth Tander Holden
99 Penrite Racing Anton De Pasquale Will Brown Holden
888 Red Bull Holden Racing Team Jamie Whincup Craig Lowndes Holden
Stay In The Know
Sign up to the Repco Supercars Championship Newsletter