2021 Supercars broadcast team revealed

  • Repco Supercars Championship
  • |
  • 12/02/2021
  • By Supercars.com

Supercars has confirmed a new broadcast team for 2021, featuring an impressive list of former champions and race winners.

The diverse list of commentators, pit reporters and presenters will bring the category's world-renowned coverage to screens internationally of the 12-round Repco Supercars Championship.

Hall of Fame inductees Neil Crompton and Mark Skaife will call all 32 championship races in 2021.

Seven-time Bathurst winner and three-time series champion Craig Lowndes, and reigning Bathurst winner Garth Tander, will also join the team.

Lowndes and Tander, two most experienced drivers in Supercars history, between them share 11 Bathurst victories and four Supercars titles. They will join the team along with new talent, former Australian Rally Champion, Molly Taylor.

Fox Sports' Jess Yates returns to the host chair for 2021. She will also be joined by Seven's Mark Beretta, fan-favourite Mark Larkham, media personality and Bathurst 12 Hour pit lane reporter Charli Robinson and motorsport expert Chad Neylon.

Seven will also add Abbey Gelmi, former Australian cricketer Brad Hodge and Jack Perkins to their coverage line up for the season-opening Repco Mt Panorama 500. Tickets for the event are on sale now.

The broadcast team will help deliver every practice, qualifying and race session, which will be aired live and ad-free during racing on Foxtel (channel 506) and streamed on Kayo.

This year marks Supercars' return to its original free-to-air partner, the Seven Network, which will broadcast six rounds, including the iconic Repco Bathurst 1000.

The broadcast will in 2021 feature a notable change to Supercars' graphics packages, while the digital offering, which includes Supercars' international online service SuperView, will include live streaming throughout the year.

Supercars Head of Television Nathan Prendergast said the commentary line-up is an integral part of the sport's award-winning broadcast.

"It is a pleasure to announce our new-look commentary team in conjunction with Foxtel and the Seven Network as we prepare for one of the most anticipated Championships in recent times," Prendergast said.

"The credentials of our commentary team are unrivalled, from some of the greatest drivers to have ever driven a Supercar, to Australia's most respected and experienced commentators and presenters.

"We're excited to integrate new talent who, alongside our experienced team, will continue to provide fans in Australia and around the world with exceptional coverage of the world’s most exciting touring car series."

Fox Sports Supercars host, Jess Yates, said: "I am thrilled to be leading the Supercars commentary team in our seventh season on Fox Sports. We'll take you with us through every twist and turn as this year's narrative unfolds on-track.

"I can't wait to see who steps up with Scott McLaughlin off to IndyCar and how Jamie Whincup will fare in his final full-time season.

"It will be fantastic to have Mark Skaife and Neil Crompton alongside me on the host desk as well as Craig Lowndes and Garth Tander back on deck.

"Bring on season 2021."

Managing Director Seven Melbourne and Head of Network Sport, Lewis Martin, said: "We’re counting down the days until the world's greatest touring car championship returns to where it belongs, on Seven and 7plus.

"We are rapt to bring all Australians the passion, intensity, chaos and sheer excitement of V8 racing, with a fresh new commentary team that will give our new era of motorsport coverage a dynamic edge.

"There's no better way to get things started than at Bathurst, the spiritual home of Australian motorsport."

The Repco Supercars Championship begins with the running of the Repco Mt Panorama 500 at Australia's spiritual home of motorsport in Bathurst from February 26-28.

The event will be broadcast live on Foxtel, Kayo and the Seven Network.

Stay In The Know
Sign up to the Repco Supercars Championship Newsletter