Car-by-car: Celebrity race liveries

18 May 2020
Mix of new and familiar paint schemes in action tonight
2 mins by James Pavey

The full list of liveries for tonight’s BP Supercars Eseries Celebrity Race has been released, featuring a mix of new and familiar paint schemes.

All up, 24 high-profile figures will line up on the grid, the majority from various sporting codes, plus DJ Carl Cox and radio personality Matt de Groot.

AFL players Jack Viney and Jarman Impey have been forced to withdraw late due to their sport’s COVID-19 protocols imposed, although Richmond premiership winner Jack Riewoldt will still take part in the action.

Riewoldt will use the #8 attached to him at the Tigers on a Ford Mustang with Balls & Bumpers branding – the name of the podcast he co-hosts with two-time Supercars champion Scott McLaughlin.

BJR co-owner Brad Jones will don the CoolDrive scheme and #3 of his son Macauley; Barry Ryan and Brad Hodge will both race in Penrite Racing colours while Red Bull will have a three-strong representation: Craig Lowndes, Mick Doohan and Toby Price.

Neil Crompton will offer a double dose of flashback liveries, using a 1995 Coke Commodore design in the opening race of the night before switching to the classic 2002 Green-Eyed Monster.

Among other liveries on show will be a BP Ultimate design for Steven Richards, a #51 All Blacks Mustang for Greg Murphy, PIRTEK colours for former NRL star Nathan Hindmarsh and Adelaide Strikers branding for veteran cricketer Peter Siddle.

The race will be broadcast from 7pm AEST tonight live on Fox Sports 506 following the Supercars SideTracked program.

It will also be shown live on Supercars’ Facebook, Twitch and YouTube channels.

Neil Crompton, Supercars TV, #00 Ford Mustang and #7 Holden Commodore

Tom Slingsby, Olympic sailor, #07 Holden Commodore

Brad Jones, Supercars team owner, #3 Holden Commodore

Scott Pedder, rally, #4 Holden Commodore

Jack Riewoldt, AFL, #8 Ford Mustang

Daniel Bowles, A-League, #14 Holden Commodore

Jarryd Hughes, Olympian, #15 Ford Mustang

Chad Reed, motocross, #22 Ford Mustang


Zak Brown, Supercars team owner, #23 Holden Commodore

Nathan Hindmarsh, NRL, #40 Ford Mustang

John Steffensen, Olympian, #44 Holden Commodore

Greg Murphy, Supercars, #51 Ford Mustang

Carl Cox, DJ, #62 Ford Mustang

Peter Siddle, cricket, #64 Holden Commodore

Brad Hodge, cricket, #77 Holden Commodore

Toby Price, Dakar rally, #87 Holden Commodore

Mick Doohan, Moto GP, #88 Holden Commodore

Steven Richards, Supercars, #98 Ford Mustang

Luke Egan, surfing, #100 Ford Mustang

Dan Reardon, SuperX, #122 Holden Commodore

Blake Williams, motocross, #222 Ford Mustang

Craig Lowndes, Supercars, #888 Holden Commodore

Matt de Groot, radio personality, #969 Holden Commodore

Barry Ryan, Supercars team boss, #999 Holden Commodore

Related News