Virgin Australia Supercars Championship
Penalty 0
Average Qualifying Position 9.4
Average finishing Position 9.8


Brendan Hogan
Sydney, NSW; May 20, 1981
Melbourne, Victoria
Married, Renee
Outside of Racing
Riding the Harley, wake surfing, keeping fit
Personal Vehicle
Ford Mustang
Follow Mark Winterbottom

Mark Winterbottom is out to reclaim the #1 after being bettered by Shane van Gisbergen in a challenging 2016 season.

‘Frosty’ broke through for his maiden title in 2015 and was able to take two wins last season in a year dominated by Holden rivals Triple Eight.

Returning in Bottle-O colours, Winterbottom will pair with a new engineer for 2017 as he fights for another fairytale finish. 

His title came after a year of highs and lows in 2014, which saw the 2013 Bathurst champion finish in the top three of the championship standings and win the prestigious Jason Richards Memorial Trophy while in New Zealand.

Frosty is one of the most consistent drivers in the field and has finished in the top five in the championship every year since joining Prodrive Racing.

He gained Ford support in 2001 when he made the jump from karts to single-seater racing in the Victorian Formula Ford series.

After finishing runner-up in the national series two years later he made the move to V8 Supercars where in a Falcon he claimed the Development Series title at his first attempt.

A move to the main game the following year saw him impress and despite being in modest surroundings he did enough to attract the attention of Ford’s factory team.

He switched to PRA for 2006 where he stunned on debut to finish third overall against very experienced opposition and has been a frontrunner ever since.

Season Progress

Event Race Qualifying Finish Championship Position
Clipsal 500 Adelaide ›
Race 1 › 5 15 15
Race 2 › 11 14 13
Tyrepower Tasmania SuperSprint ›
Race 3 › 10 7 13
Race 4 › 12 13 12
WD-40 Phillip Island 500 ›
Race 5 › 8 8 12
Race 6 › 4 2 8
Perth SuperSprint ›
Race 7 › 6 5 6
Race 8 › 3 4 6
Winton SuperSprint ›
Race 9 › 9 9 6
Race 10 › 8 13 7
CrownBet Darwin Triple Crown ›
Race 11 › 17 14 6
Race 12 › 20 14 6

Vehicle detail

Ford Falcon FG-X
The Bottle-O Racing Team and Monster Energy Racing

2015 Drivers’ Champions Prodrive Racing Australia have cemented themselves as one of the leading teams in the Virgin Australia Supercars Championship.

Next Event
Watpac Townsville 400
In Progress
Practice 1
Soft Tyres
single driver
Track Length
Stay In The Know
Sign up to the Virgin Australia Supercars Championship Newsletter