Hall of Fame

First established in 1999, the Supercars Hall of Fame recognises the wonderful contribution to Australian touring car and Supercar racing by a range of its top stars from over half a century of ‘tin-top’ racing in this country.

Dubbed the ‘Grid of Champions’, the inaugural inductees were Allan Moffat and the late Ian Geoghegan in 1999 at the first-ever V8 Supercars Gala Dinner held at Crown Casino in Melbourne.

Since then, a range of legendary drivers – who all paved the way for what we now know as the Virgin Australia Supercars Championship – have been annually inducted into the Hall of Fame at the end-of-season Gala Dinner.

A total of 17 drivers, one administrator and one event – the Clipsal 500 Adelaide – make up the 19 inductees in the Hall of Fame, the most recent addition former driver and current team boss Garry Rogers. 

Allan-Moffat-no-frame Ian-Geoghegan-no-frame

Allan Moffat

1999 Hall of Fame Inductee

Ian Pete Geoghegan – 26 APR 40′ – 19 NOV 03′

1999 Hall of Fame Inductee

Bob-Jane-no-frame Norm-Beechey-no-frame

Bob Jane

2000 Hall of Fame Inductee

Norm Beechey

2000 Hall of Fame Inductee

Peter-Brock-no-frame Dick-Johnson-no-frame

Peter Brock – 26 FEB 45′ – 8 SEP 06′

2001 Hall of Fame Inductee

Dick Johnson

2001 Hall of Fame Inductee

Colin-Bond-no-frame Bob-Morris-no-frame

Colin Bond

2002 Hall of Fame Inductee

Bob Morris

2004 Hall of Fame Inductee

Fred-Gibson-no-frame Clipsal-500-no-frame

Fred Gibson

2004 Hall of Fame Inductee

Clipsal 500 Adelaide

2005 Hall of Fame Inductee

Jim-Richards-no-frame Harry-Firth-no-frame

Jim Richards

2006 Hall of Fame Inductee

Harry Firth – 18 APR 18′ – 27 APR 14′

2007 Hall of Fame Inductee

Larry-Perkins-no-frame John-Bowe-no-frame

Larry Perkins

2008 Hall of Fame Inductee

John Bowe

2009 Hall of Fame Inductee

Glenn-Seton-no-frame Tony-Cochrane-no-frame

Glenn Seton

2009 Hall of Fame Inductee

Tony Cochrane

2012 Hall of Fame Inductee

HoF-8-Richards-J-EV05-10-0715 Mark-Skaife-Halloffame

Jason Richards

2013 Hall of Fame Inductee

Mark Skaife

2014 Hall of Fame Inductee


Garry Rogers

2015 Hall of Fame Inductee


Stay In The Know
Sign up to the Virgin Australia Supercars Championship Newsletter