Car-by-car: The full Pro Series grid

  • Supercars Eseries
  • |
  • 25/08/2021
  • By Charlie Bullis

The full Pro Series grid has been set for Round 1 of the Cash Converters Supercars Eseries tonight.

This year’s online racing will feature a hybrid format of the competition, that sees two championships within the series: the All Stars – consisting of main game Supercars and Dunlop Super2 drivers; and the Pro Series – with elite gamers representing Supercars teams.

The last piece of the puzzle to fall into was Team Sydney’s recruitment of Ryan Wood, with the identity of all 23 regulars now clear.

Familiar names will return to the online series, with reigning champion Dayne Warren returning for Walkinshaw Andretti United to defend his 2020 title.

First draft pick Emily Jones is set for her third season in the series, this time competing for Cash Converters Racing.

Jones will look to better her efforts in 2020, where she claimed seven top 10 results.

Pro gaming talent Brady Meyers will run under the Shell V-Power Racing Team this season, after finishing 11th overall last year.

Round 1 tonight will see the Pro Series tackle the Red Bull Ring in Austria.

There will be one 10-minute qualifying session that will set the grid for Race 1.

The 13-lap feature race is worth a maximum of 150-points.

Qualifying begins at 7pm AEST and will be broadcast live on Facebook, YouTube and Twitch.

The live 90-minute television coverage of races will begin at 7:30pm AEST and will be broadcast on Fox Sports, Kayo, 7Plus, Sky NZ, Facebook, YouTube and Twitch.

Without further ado, below is the 2021 grid, car-by-car.

Dayne Warren, #2 Walkinshaw Andretti United

Josh Anderson, #3 Blanchard Racing Team

Jackson Souslin-Harlow, #4 Brad Jones Racing

Jake Burton, #8 Brad Jones Racing

Jobe Stewart, #9 Erebus Motorsport

Jordan Caruso, #12 Repco Racing

Madison Down, #14 Brad Jones Racing

Cooper Webster, #18, Team 18

Ryan Wood, #19, Team Sydney

Brady Meyers, #22, Shell V-Power Racing Team

Andrew Gilliam, #35 Matt Stone Racing

Richard Hamstead, #44 Tickford Racing

Blake Purdie, #48 Shannons Racing

Emily Jones, #51 Cash Converters Racing

Ethan Warren, #55 Tickford Racing

Fawzan El-Nabi, #62 Auckland Unlimited

Simon Feigl, #83 Shure Racing

Wayne Bourke, #89 Kelly Grove Racing

James Scott, #98 BP Ultimate Racing

Jarrad Fisell, #99 Erebus Motorsport

Sam Blacklock, #215 Swyftx Racing

Corey Shepherd, #718 Pioneer DJ Racing

Ethan Grigg-Gault, #923 Logitech G Racing Team

Stay In The Know
Sign up to the Repco Supercars Championship Newsletter