Hall of Fame

Established in 1999, the Supercars Hall of Fame recognises the wonderful contribution to Australian touring car and Supercar racing by a range of its top stars from more than half a century of ‘tin-top’ racing in this country. Dubbed the ‘Grid of Champions’, the inaugural inductees were Allan Moffat and the late Ian Geoghegan in 1999 at the first-ever V8 Supercars Gala Dinner held at Crown Casino in Melbourne. Since then, a range of legendary drivers and industry figures – who all paved the way for what we now know as the Repco Supercars Championship – have been annually inducted into the Hall of Fame at the end-of-season Gala Dinner.
Allan-Moffat-no-frame Ian-Geoghegan-no-frame
Allan Moffat 1999 Hall of Fame Inductee Ian Pete Geoghegan (1940-2003) 1999 Hall of Fame Inductee
Bob-Jane-no-frame Norm-Beechey-no-frame
Bob Jane (1929-2018) 2000 Hall of Fame Inductee Norm Beechey 2000 Hall of Fame Inductee
Peter-Brock-no-frame Dick-Johnson-no-frame
Peter Brock (1945-2006) 2001 Hall of Fame Inductee Dick Johnson 2001 Hall of Fame Inductee
Colin-Bond-no-frame Bob-Morris-no-frame
Colin Bond 2002 Hall of Fame Inductee Bob Morris 2004 Hall of Fame Inductee
Fred-Gibson-no-frame Clipsal-500-no-frame
Fred Gibson 2004 Hall of Fame Inductee Adelaide 500 2005 Hall of Fame Inductee
Jim-Richards-no-frame Harry-Firth-no-frame
Jim Richards 2006 Hall of Fame Inductee Harry Firth (1918-2014) 2007 Hall of Fame Inductee
Larry-Perkins-no-frame John-Bowe-no-frame
Larry Perkins 2008 Hall of Fame Inductee John Bowe 2009 Hall of Fame Inductee
Glenn-Seton-no-frame Tony-Cochrane-no-frame
Glenn Seton 2009 Hall of Fame Inductee Tony Cochrane 2012 Hall of Fame Inductee
Jason Richards (1976-2011) 2013 Hall of Fame Inductee Mark Skaife 2014 Hall of Fame Inductee
Garry Rogers 2015 Hall of Fame Inductee Ross & Jim Stone 2016 Hall of Fame Inductee
Neil Crompton 2017 Hall of Fame Inductee Tom Walkinshaw (1946-2010) 2018 Hall of Fame Inductee
Jamie Whincup 2021 Hall of Fame inductee Tim Schenken 2022 Hall of Fame inductee
Craig Lowndes 2022 Hall of Fame inductee  
Stay In The Know
Sign up to the Repco Supercars Championship Newsletter