Red Bull Ampol Racing

Triple Eight Race Engineering


Banyo, QLD
Best championship result
1st (2008-09, 2011-14, 2016-17)
Best Bathurst Result
1st (2006-08, 2010, 2012, 2015, 2018, 2020)
Follow Red Bull Ampol Racing
Triple Eight Race Engineering has commonly set the standard in the Repco Supercars Championship for more than a decade. The Roland Dane-led outfit has tasted success with Fords and Holdens, following a 2010 switch of brands, since entering the championship in late-'03. Jamie Whincup's haul of seven drivers' titles since 2008 is accompanied by another for Shane van Gisbergen in '16 and nine of the last 13 teams' crowns. It boasts an equally enviable endurance record, with eight Bathurst wins and five PIRTEK Enduro Cups. After Whincup clinched the 2017 title in dramatic circumstances, Triple Eight introduced the ZB Commodore it developed in '18. It won both races on debut in Adelaide and while van Gisbergen fell just short of a second championship Triple Eight reclaimed the teams' title it relinquished to DJR Team Penske in 2017. It had to settle for second in both the drivers’ and teams’ championships in 2019, though a dominant end to the season fuelled the fire for a big 2020. Last year, van Gisbergen broke through for his maiden Bathurst win to clinch third in the standings, one place ahead of Whincup.


Shane van Gisbergen

Red Bull Ampol Racing

Jamie Whincup

Red Bull Ampol Racing

Team Cars

Holden Commodore ZB
Shane van Gisbergen
Holden Commodore ZB
Jamie Whincup
Key Members
Team Owner
Roland Dane
Team Manager
Mark Dutton
Engineer Car #88
Wes McDougall
Engineer Car #97
David Cauchi
Stay In The Know
Sign up to the Repco Supercars Championship Newsletter