Truck Assist and Boost Mobile Racing

Tickford Racing


Campbellfield, VIC
Best championship result
1st, 2015 (Mark Winterbottom)
Best Bathurst Result
1st (2013 and 2014)
Follow Truck Assist and Boost Mobile Racing

Established in December 2002 after UK giant Prodrive bought Glenn Seton Racing, this championship and Bathurst-winning Ford squad now operates as Tickford Racing.

The team won back-to-back Bathurst 1000s under the Ford Performance Racing banner in 2013-14 and then its maiden drivers’ title with Mark Winterbottom in 2015 as Prodrive Racing Australia.

It heads into 2020 on the back of a successful first year for the Mustang model, although the majority of the plaudits went the way of Scott McLaughlin and Shell V-Power Racing.

Tickford will look to turn the tide without either of the drivers that spearheaded their squad in the past 15 years: Chaz Mostert, who departed in the off-season, and long-time icon Mark Winterbottom, who left the year before.

They have no shortage of talent to fall back on though, with race-winning prodigy and 2015 Super2 champion Cameron Waters ready to take charge.

Jack Le Brocq brings fresh enthusiasm into their roster, while Lee Holdsworth provides an invaluable mix of experience and pace.

At the start of the year it was customer team 23Red Racing and Will Davison rounding out the four-car fleet but that changed to Boost Mobile Racing and James Courtney during the COVID-19 break.

Tickford also operate in the Dunlop Super2 Series, hiring teen star Broc Feeney fresh off his run to the 2019 Super3 title.


James Courtney

Boost Mobile Racing

Lee Holdsworth

Truck Assist Racing

Michael Caruso

Truck Assist Racing

Broc Feeney

Boost Mobile Racing

Team Cars

Ford Mustang
James Courtney
Ford Mustang
Lee Holdsworth
Key Members
Team Owner
Rod Nash
Team Principal
Tim Edwards
Engineer Car #5
Sam Scaffidi
Engineer Car #44
Brendan Hogan
Stay In The Know
Sign up to the Virgin Australia Supercars Championship Newsletter