Tickford Racing

Tickford Racing


Campbellfield, VIC
Best championship result
1st, 2015 (Mark Winterbottom)
Best Bathurst Result
1st (2013 and 2014)
Follow Tickford Racing

Established in December 2002 after UK giant Prodrive bought Glenn Seton Racing, this championship and Bathurst-winning Ford squad now operates as Tickford Racing.

The team won back-to-back Bathurst 1000s under the Ford Performance Racing banner in 2013 and 2014.

It then scored its maiden drivers’ title with Mark Winterbottom in 2015 as Prodrive Racing Australia.

It heads into 2022 on the back of a successful third year for the Mustang model, with Cameron Waters claiming three race wins.

Experienced head James Courtney and young duo Thomas Randle and Jake Kostecki complete the Tickford quartet.

Race-winning prodigy and 2015 Super2 champion Waters took charge of the team following the exit of Chaz Mostert, nearly winning at Bathurst in 2020.

Randle and Kostecki will bring fresh enthusiasm into their roster, while Courtney provides an invaluable mix of experience and pace.

Tickford also operate in the Dunlop Super2 Series, with teen star Zak Best returning for a second season.


Team Cars

Key Members
Team Owner
Rod Nash and Rusty French
Team Principal
Tim Edwards
Engineer Car #78
Nathaniel Osborne

latest News

Tickford impressed by 'smart' Best

Wildcard rookie responded to high pressure

The foundations of surprise Best pole

'It was mature... he put clean laps together'
Stay In The Know
Sign up to the Repco Supercars Championship Newsletter