2011 (as Tekno Autosports)
Eastern Creek, NSW
Best championship result
2nd, 2014 (Shane van Gisbergen)
Best Bathurst Result
1st, 2016 (Will Davison and Jonathon Webb)
Follow Team Sydney

After almost a decade as Tekno Autosports, Jonathon Webb’s squad has undergone a massive summer of change.

It was announced at Bathurst 2019 that Webb and star driver James Courtney would lead a team based out of Australia’s biggest city, Sydney.

With that came a change of moniker to Team Sydney and an expansion to two Triple Eight-built ZB Commodores.

The move couldn’t have come at a better time after a disastrous 2019 that saw Tekno fail to even once record a top 10 result in either qualifying or race trim.

Courtney is joined at the squad by 2018 Dunlop Super2 Series champion and former Super Black Racing driver Chris Pither, providing a second experienced set of hands.

Tekno’s earlier days in the championship were particularly fruitful, proving a regular winner between 2013-15 with Shane van Gisbergen at the wheel – reflected by championship finishes of fifth, second and fourth in that time.

Will Davison replaced Triple Eight-bound van Gisbergen in ‘16 and maintained that form with fifth in the points and a fairytale Supercheap Auto Bathurst 1000 victory with Webb as co-driver.


Team Cars

Holden Commodore ZB
Chris Pither
Holden Commodore ZB
James Courtney
Key Members
Team Owner
Jonathon Webb
Engineer #19
Engineer #22
Stay In The Know
Sign up to the Virgin Australia Supercars Championship Newsletter