15' Walkinshaw Racing

2015 Team 18 Pty Ltd


Best championship result
Best Bathurst Result
Follow 15' Walkinshaw Racing

Charlie Schwerkolt Racing has moved its #18 REC to Walkinshaw Racing for the 2015 season, prepared alongside the Holden Racing Team and Supercheap Auto Racing entries at WR’s Clayton workshop.

The shift follows two years for the #18 at Prodrive Racing (Australia), formerly known as Ford Performance Racing. The team move is not the only change for this outfit, with Lee Holdsworth taking over the driving duties following a move from Erebus Motorsport in the off season.

2015 marks Charlie Schwerkolt’s seventh year as a team owner, dating back to his days with Dick Johnson Racing. He has been an entity in his own right since the beginning of the 2013 season, however 2015 marks the first time his team will race a Holden. It will also mark the first time that the #18 wil appear on a Holden in the V8 Supercars Championship.

The move sees Schwerkolt reunited with his DJR Team Manager Adrian Burgess, who is now Managing Director of Walkinshaw Racing.

The #18 adorned the Championship winner in 2010 with James Courtney, and CSR will be hopeful of a return to that level of form in 2015 with the combination of Holden, Walkinshaw and Holdsworth.


Team Cars

Key Members

latest News

Boost for Holdsworth

Walkinshaw Performance Products joins Team 18 as primary sponsor for the remainder of the 2015 V8 Supercars Championship.

Duck flies around Sandown

Former AFL star and media personality Wayne Carey in awe of V8 Supercars after a hot lap of Sandown with Lee Holdsworth yesterday.
Stay In The Know
Sign up to the Repco Supercars Championship Newsletter