Coca-Cola Racing & Subway PremiAir Racing

PremiAir Racing


Gold Coast, QLD
Best championship result
Best Bathurst Result
Follow Coca-Cola Racing & Subway PremiAir Racing

After almost a decade as Tekno Autosports and Team Sydney, PremiAir Racing makes its debut in 2022.

Peter Xiberras, managing director of PremiAir Hire, purchased Team Sydney and renamed it PremiAir Racing.

PremiAir Racing will be spearheaded by the returning Chris Pither and Garry Jacobson.

The team previously achieved success with Jonathan Webb at the helm, notably winning the Great Race in 2016.

Tekno’s earlier days in the championship were particularly fruitful, proving a regular winner between 2013 and 2015 with Shane van Gisbergen at the wheel.

Van Gisbergen scored championship finishes of fifth, second and fourth in that time.

Will Davison replaced Triple Eight-bound van Gisbergen in 2016 and maintained that form with fifth in the points and a fairytale Bathurst victory with Webb as co-driver.


James Golding

Subway PremiAir Racing

Dylan O'Keeffe

Subway PremiAir Racing

Team Cars

Holden Commodore ZB
Chris Pither
Holden Commodore ZB
James Golding
Holden Commodore ZB
Garry Jacobson
Key Members
Team Owner
Peter Xiberras
Engineer #22
Simon Hodge
Engineer #31
Geoffrey Slater
Stay In The Know
Sign up to the Repco Supercars Championship Newsletter