Castrol Racing & NED Racing

Kelly Racing


Braeside, VIC
Best championship result
6th, 2011 (Rick Kelly)
Best Bathurst Result
2nd, 2014 (James Moffat and Taz Douglas)
Follow Castrol Racing & NED Racing

Kelly Racing steps into a new era this season, aligning themselves with a third different brand.

Having started out with Holden from their 2009 formation, the squad brought Nissan into Supercars in 2013 with the Car of the Future platform.

A visit to the top step of the podium didn’t take long, with James Moffat winning at Winton that year.

Besides that standout effort, results were often were infrequent as progress proved frustrating.

They enjoyed an Altima-best eighth in the 2018 championship courtesy of Rick Kelly, who took his first win in almost seven years – Winton again being the site of success.

The team stuck with Nissan last year despite their factory backing expiring, but had little to celebrate besides a pair of podiums for Andre Heimgartner.

Kelly Racing set about an off-season of change when they announced in October they would switch to Ford Mustangs in 2020.

As part of the change, the team decided to downsize from four Supercars to two, undertaking a hectic 16-week program to build its Mustangs and develop Ford V8 engines in-house.

With the move has come a widened fanbase and hope for a surge up the pecking order, given the Mustang’s performance last season.


Team Cars

Ford Mustang
Andre Heimgartner
Ford Mustang
Rick Kelly
Key Members
Team Owners
Rick & Todd Kelly
Engineer Car #7
Dilan Talabani
Engineer Car #15
George Commins
Stay In The Know
Sign up to the Virgin Australia Supercars Championship Newsletter