IRWIN Racing & DEWALT Racing

Team 18


Mount Waverley, VIC
Best championship result
13th, 2019 (Mark Winterbottom)
Best Bathurst Result
6th, 2019 (Mark Winterbottom and Steven Richards)
Follow IRWIN Racing & DEWALT Racing

For the second straight season, there’s reason to be excited at Team 18.

The Charlie Schwerkolt-owned outfit last season underwent an overhaul, hiring Phil Keed to lead its technical team and luring 2015 champion Mark Winterbottom into its driving ranks.

Winterbottom stays on in the IRWIN #18 Commodore but will have a teammate this time around in Scott Pye, with the team acquiring another ex-Triple Eight Holden.

The expansion to two cars is a sign of Schwerkolt’s intentions to up the ante in his mission to get to the pointy end of the grid.

Having initially existed as a customer team under the Ford Performance Racing and Walkinshaw Racing umbrellas, Team 18 established itself as a standalone operation in 2016.

Its first campaign was interrupted by injuries Lee Holdsworth sustained in a huge crash at Hidden Valley, which wrote off its original chassis.

Holdsworth and the outfit split at the end of a frustrating 2018, making way for Winterbottom.


Team Cars

Holden Commodore ZB
Scott Pye
Holden Commodore ZB
Mark Winterbottom
Key Members
Team Owner
Charlie Schwerkolt
Team Manager
Steve Henderson
Engineer Car #18
Manuel Sanchez
Engineer Car #20
Matthew Saunders

latest News

Pye’s reward for race pace

‘I’ll have to have a word to my mate Shane’

Supercars racer to contest Pro Eseries

‘I am going to have to step my game up a bit because the level they’re at is pretty unbelievable’
Stay In The Know
Sign up to the Virgin Australia Supercars Championship Newsletter