Roll call: Dunlop Super2 Series Winton winners

  • Dunlop Super2 Series
  • |
  • 25/05/2021
  • By James Pavey

This weekend marks the first Dunlop Super2 Series visit to Winton Motor Raceway since 2015.

A whopping 18 drivers have shared the 35 wins at the rural Victorian circuit, which will host the second round of the 2021 season.

This weekend's round also marks the 20th anniversary of the development series' first visit to Winton, which was won by Owen Kelly.

Current main game Tickford Racing ace Cameron Waters leads the way, having won four races across the 2014 and 2015 events.


Kelly, who won at the 2001, 2003 and 2004, is equal with Waters on four wins.

In 12 previous visits to Winton, race winners on the weekend have gone on to win the title: Simon Wills (2001), Paul Dumbrell (2002), Andrew Jones (2004), Steve Owen (2008), Dale Wood (2013) and Waters (2015).

Nine Winton development series race winners have also won races in the main game: Waters, Dumbrell, Owen, Wills, Luke Youlden, Cameron McConville, Nick Percat, Dean Canto and Jack Perkins.

Perkins will return to the series in the #22 Eggleston Motorsport entry, subbing in for Bradley Neill.

This weekend will also see the return of the Super3 field, which features 18 cars, bringing the combined total to 33.

The Dunlop Super2 and Super3 fields will return to Victoria for the Winton SuperSprint across May 28-30. Tickets are available here.

The event will be broadcast live on Foxtel and will be streamed on Kayo with highlights on 7 and 7 Plus. Check out the weekend schedule here.

Previous Winton Super2 round winners

2001: Owen Kelly
2002: Paul Dumbrell
2003: Andrew Jones
2004: Andrew Jones
2007: Tony D'Alberto
2008: Steve Owen
2009: Jonathon Webb
2010: Cameron McConville
2012: Nick Percat
2013: Dale Wood
2014: Ash Walsh
2015: Cameron Waters

Most Winton Super2 race wins

4: Cameron Waters, Owen Kelly
3: Paul Dumbrell, Andrew Jones
2: Luke Youlden, Andrew Thompson, Steve Owen, Cameron McConville, David Russell, Nick Percat, Dale Wood
1: Simon Wills, Dean Canto, Damian Assaillit. Grant Denyer, Geoff Emery, Jack Perkins, Ash Walsh

Most Winton Super2 pole positions

3: Steve Owen
2: Paul Dumbrell
1: Andrew Jones, Mark Winterbottom, Andrew Jones, Jonathon Webb, Chaz Mostert, Jack Perkins, Cameron Waters

Stay In The Know
Sign up to the Repco Supercars Championship Newsletter