What you need to know: CrownBet Darwin Triple Crown

  • Repco Supercars Championship
  • |
  • 15/06/2017
  • By Supercars.com

This year marks 20 years of Supercars in Darwin.

The Hidden Valley circuit features a long front straight which drives high speeds of up to 270km/h.

Practice 1 and 2

What time is it on?

The first cars hit the track at 9:00am local on Friday morning.

The opening Virgin Australia Supercars Championsip practice session begins at 12:10pm for 45 minutes.

Saturday's 50 lap 120 kilometre race starts at 4:15pm local time while Sunday's is at the earlier 1:30pm.

A Top 10 shootout on Sunday morning will also take place at 11:00am

Click here for the full track schedule.

How can I watch it?

Every practice, qualifying and race from the CrownBet Darwin Triple Crown will be broadcast live, ad-break free on Fox Sports 506.

Race highlights can be seen on Saturday and Sunday evenings on Ten and ONE.

Click here for the full television schedule.

Race 13

Where can I buy tickets?

Tickets can be purchased online here while there will be others available at the circuit.

How else can I follow it?

Supercars.com will provide all the latest news and updates throughout the weekend, while you can follow the weekend on social media with @supercars on Twitter, the hashtag #VASC or facebook.com/supercars.

Live timing will also be available on supercars.com throughout the weekend and through the official Supercars app.

The Numbers

Length: 2.9 km

Direction: Anti Clockwise

Average Speed: 149 km/h

Top Speed: 271km/h

Fast Fact: Six different drivers have won the last eight VASC races at Hidden Valley - Jamie Whincup, Mark Winterbottom, Chaz Mostert, Craig Lowndes, David Reynolds, Michael Caruso and Shane van Gisbergen.

Qualifying Lap Record: Craig Lowndes, Triple Eight Race Engineering, Holden Commodore VF, 1m06.0259s, 2016, Dunlop Soft Tyre

Race Lap Record: Rick Kelly, Nissan Motorsport, Nissan Altima, 1m06.8659s, 2015, Dunlop Hard Tyre

Practice 1 and 2

Race wins by driver

Mark Skaife 8
Craig Lowndes 7
Jamie Whincup 6
Russell Ingall 6
Mark Winterbottom 4
Garth Tander 3
Jason Bright 3
Todd Kelly 3
Marcos Ambrose 2
Rick Kelly 2
Michael Caruso 2
Shane van Gisbergen 2
Greg Murphy 1
Steven Richards 1
Chaz Mostert 1
David Reynolds 1

Pole positions by driver

Mark Skaife 4
Mark Winterbottom 4
Jason Bright 3
David Reynolds 3
Craig Lowndes 2
Jamie Whincup 2
Will Davison 2
James Courtney 2
Rick Kelly 2
Shane van Gisbergen 2
Alex Davison 1
Garth Tander 1
Glenn Seton 1
Jason Richards 1

Stay In The Know
Sign up to the Repco Supercars Championship Newsletter