The Supercheap Auto Bathurst 1000 is open

  • Virgin Australia Supercars Championship
  • |
  • 07/10/2015
  • By V8 Supercars

It's the official opening day of the Supercheap Auto Bathurst 1000, and there's plenty scheduled to celebrate the biggest event of the year.

It all kicks off with the V8 Supercars Transporter and Drivers Parade through Bathurst. A Bathurst tradition, see the transporters make their spectacular entrance as they convoy into town, making their way along Williams Street at 11.30am.

The drivers will also parade through town for the first time in celebration of Bathurst'sbicentenary.

Then, straight after the parade, head on over to Kings Parade for the official V8 Supercars Signing Session. Meet the V8 Supercars stars at their only off-track signing session, which will see the drivers divided into two groups.

Autograph Session Group 1: 12PM - Garth Tander/Warren Luff, James Courtney/Jack Perkins, Mark Winterbottom/Steve Owen, Chaz Mostert/Cam Waters, Jason Bright, Andrew Jones, Fabian Coulthard/Luke Youlden, Dale Wood/Macauley Jones, Tim Blanchard/Karl Reindler, Nick Percat/Oliver Gavin, Renee Gracie/Simona de Silvestro.

Autograph Session Group 2: 1PM-Jamie Whincup/Paul Dumbrell, Craig Lowndes/Steven Richards, Will Davison/Alex Davison, Ash Walsh/Jack le Brocq, Shane Van Gisbergen/Jonathan Webb, Todd Kelly/Alex Buncombe, Rick Kelly/David Russell, Michael Caruso/Dean Fiore, James Moffat/Taz Douglas, Scott McLaughlin/Alex Premat, David Wall/Chris Pither, Scott Pye/Marcos Ambrose, Aaren Russell/David Russell.

While you're there, witness the 2014 Bathurst Champions be honoured for last year's win during the official Bathurst Champions Plaque Presentation. The Pepsi Max Crew's Mostert and Paul Morris will receive their official winner's plaque, which will go on display alongside the previous conquerors of Mount Panorama in Bathurst's Kings Parade.

Be a part of the legend of Bathurst. Click here for event information and ticketing options.

Stay In The Know
Sign up to the Virgin Australia Supercars Championship Newsletter