The PIRTEK Enduro Cup by the numbers

  • Repco Supercars Championship
  • |
  • 26/10/2017
  • By Mitchell Adam

1 - First time both Ford and Prodrive Racing Australia have won the PIRTEK Enduro Cup, with Chaz Mostert and Steve Owen

2.1352 - Average winning margin in seconds across the four races

3 - New Supercars race winners from the three events; Cameron Waters, Richie Stanaway and Luke Youlden

4 - Cracked Ash Walsh ribs from a sportscar accident that gave Andre Heimgartner his Supercars return at Bathurst alongside Tim Slade

9 - Different combinations claimed podiums across the four races; #2 Scott Pye/Warren Luff, #6 Waters/Stanaway, #9 David Reynolds/Youlden, #12 Fabian Coulthard/Tony D’Alberto, #14 Slade/Heimgartner, #17 Scott McLaughlin/Alex Premat, #55 Mostert/Owen, #88 Jamie Whincup/Paul Dumbrell, #97 Shane van Gisbergen/Matt Campbell

13 - Best-placed rookie in the standings, Garry Jacobson alongside Jason Bright

Jason Bright of Mega Racing during the ,  at the , , , October 08, 2017.

16 - Cars led a lap across the races; #6, #8 Nick Percat/Macauley Jones, #9, #12, #14 (also led as #75 with SLade/Walsh at Sandown), #17, #19 Will Davison/Jonathon Webb, #22 James Courtney/Jack Perkins, #23 Michael Caruso/Dean Fiore, #34 James Moffat/Richard Muscat, #55, #56 Bright/Jacobson, #78, #88, #97, #888 Craig Lowndes/Steven Richards

22 - Most cars finishing on the lead lap in any of the four races, in the wet Race 21 on the Gold Coast

22.7 - Millimetres of rain recorded across the three events

27 - Points now separating the top three in the championship with two sprint rounds to go

28 – Different chassis used across the PIRTEK Enduro Cup. From that, 24 were the same throughout, BJR introduced a new #21 Commodore for Bathurst following its crash (as car #4) at Sandown and GRM switched #34 to one of its Super2 chassis as a result of James Moffat’s hit at Bathurst

2017 Virgin Australia Supercars Championship

108 - Points swing recorded by Whincup at the Gold Coast to displace Coulthard at the top of the outright championship

140 - Seconds of in- and post-race time penalties applied to drivers, in addition to 11 drive-throughs

252 - Coulthard’s points swing at Bathurst to jump into the lead from third

462 - Points scored by each Erebus Commodore, making them the most closely-matched team in the final results. Garth Tander/James Golding also finished on that tally for Garry Rogers Motorsport

2009 - The last year Triple Eight did not win an enduro, the year before the Gold Coast became a two-driver event

86172.2 – Total kilometres completed across all cars in all sessions during the PIRTEK Enduro Cup; 19536.2km at Sandown, 46249.6km at Bathurst and 203864 km at the Gold Coast. This is the equivalent to 2.4 laps of the Australian mainland coastline

Stay In The Know
Sign up to the Repco Supercars Championship Newsletter