The 2019 pre-season Supercars quiz answers

  • Virgin Australia Supercars Championship
  • |
  • 14/02/2019
  • By

It's been a big couple of months since the 2018 Virgin Australia Supercars Championship concluded in Newcastle last November.

As the new campaign looms, we wanted to test your knowledge of the summer's key changes.

If you've landed on this page, chances are you've just played our pre-season quiz – thanks, we hope you enjoyed it!

Here's the full list of answers.

1. Which number will reigning champion Scott McLaughlin carry?
a) 1
b) 12
c) 17
d) 18

2. How many Ford Mustangs will be on the grid?
a) 4
b) 5
c) 6
d) 7

3. For which team will Mark Winterbottom drive?
a) Tickford Racing
b) Team 18
c) Prodrive Racing Australia
d) Tekno Autosports

4. For which team will Lee Holdsworth drive?
a) Tickford Racing
b) Team 18
c) Garry Rogers Motorsport
d) Tekno Autosports

5. Who has replaced Garth Tander at Garry Rogers Motorsport?
a) Richie Stanaway
b) James Golding
c) Garry Jacobson
d) Lee Holdsworth

6. And who will Tander drive with in the PIRTEK Enduro Cup?
a) Jamie Whincup
b) Shane van Gisbergen
c) Craig Lowndes
d) James Golding

7. How many full-time rookies are on the grid?
a) 1
b) 2
c) 3
d) 5

8. How many ZB Commodores will be in the field?
a) 13
b) 14
c) 15
d) 16

9. Todd Hazelwood's 2019 car was raced by which driver last season?
a) Jamie Whincup
b) Shane van Gisbergen
c) Craig Lowndes
d) Todd Hazelwood

10. Which brand has replaced Boost Mobile as the co-naming rights sponsor at Walkinshaw Andretti United?
a) HSV
b) MEGA Fuels
c) Monster Energy

11. Supercars' SuperNight format moves to which venue in 2019?
a) Barbagallo
b) Winton
c) Queensland Raceway
d) Townsville

12. Which circuit will hold the final round of the PIRTEK Enduro Cup?
a) Bathurst
b) Sandown
c) Gold Coast
d) Newcastle

13. Which team will occupy the first two garages in pitlane?
a) Shell V-Power Racing
b) Red Bull Holden Racing Team
c) They will be left vacant

14. Which number will Jamie Whincup carry in 2019?
a) 1
b) 88
c) 97
d) 888

15. How many Supercars champions are on the full-time grid?
a) 3
b) 4
c) 5
d) 6

16. Who is the oldest driver in the full-time field?
a) James Courtney
b) Garth Tander
c) Rick Kelly
d) Mark Winterbottom

17. And the youngest driver?
a) Todd Hazelwood
b) Macauley Jones
c) James Golding
d) Anton De Pasquale

18. How many races will feature knockout ARMOR ALL Qualifying?
a) 9
b) 11
c) 13
d) 15

19. Which company is the new control gearbox supplier?
a) Albins
b) Hollinger
c) Hewland
d) Xtrac

20. Which high-profile engineer is now technical director at Team 18?
a) Adam De Borre
b) Campbell Little
c) Phil Keed
d) Ludo Lacroix

Stay In The Know
Sign up to the Virgin Australia Supercars Championship Newsletter