Supercars team pairings set for 2019

  • Virgin Australia Supercars Championship
  • |
  • 13/02/2019
  • By Mitchell Adam

Teams' championship combinations and the full pitlane order have been finalised for the 2019 Supercars season.

Thursday's pre-season test will be the first time the full field gathers for the year, with a number of changes in the flow of garages.

The overview of that was set late last year based on the 2018 teams' championship results, headlined by Triple Eight reclaiming top spot from DJR Team Penske.

Shane van Gisbergen will occupy the very first garage, ahead of Jamie Whincup, with Scott McLaughlin similarly slightly closer to pit exit than team-mate Fabian Coulthard.

Further down pitlane, combinations at Tickford Racing and Kelly Racing have now been locked in, for the teams points and pitbays themselves.

As in 2018, Tickford will group its Bottle-O and Supercheap-backed entries, with new recruit Lee Holdsworth alongside incumbent Chaz Mostert.

Cameron Waters' Monster Mustang will share a garage with 23Red Racing's Will Davison, but the #6 Tickford entry and customer squad will remain standalone entities in the teams’ championship.

At the rebranded Kelly Racing, Rick Kelly and Andre Heimgartner continue as garage and teams' championship partners.

Simona De Silvestro and rookie Garry Jacobson will form Kelly Racing's second combination.

The Brad Jones Racing-run Team CoolDrive Commodore remains its own entity and will share a pitbay with Matt Stone Racing's Todd Hazelwood.

Supercars' other two standalone, single-car operations, Tekno Autosports for Jack Le Brocq and Team 18 for Mark Winterbottom are at the end of pitlane.

The full 2019 Supercars pitlane order

# Driver Team Car
97 Shane van Gisbergen Red Bull Holden Racing Team Holden
88 Jamie Whincup Red Bull Holden Racing Team Holden
17 Scott McLaughlin Shell V-Power Racing Team Ford
12 Fabian Coulthard Shell V-Power Racing Team Ford
5 Lee Holdsworth The Bottle-O Racing Team Ford
55 Chaz Mostert Supercheap Auto Racing Ford
6 Cameron Waters Monster Energy Racing Team Ford
23 Will Davison Milwaukee Racing Ford
9 David Reynolds Penrite Racing Holden
99 Anton De Pasquale Penrite Racing Holden
2 Scott Pye Mobil 1 MEGA Racing Holden
22 James Courtney Mobil 1 MEGA Racing Holden
14 Tim Slade Freightliner Racing Holden
8 Nick Percat Team National Pharmacies Holden
21 Macauley Jones Team CoolDrive Holden
35 Todd Hazelwood Bigmate Racing Holden
15 Rick Kelly Castrol Racing Nissan
7 Andre Heimgartner Kelly Racing Nissan
3 Garry Jacobson Kelly Racing Nissan
78 Simona De Silvestro Team Harvey Norman Nissan
33 Richie Stanaway Boost Mobile Racing Holden
34 James Golding Boost Mobile Racing Holden
19 Jack Le Brocq Truck Assist Tekno Racing Holden
18 Mark Winterbottom IRWIN Racing Holden
Stay In The Know
Sign up to the Virgin Australia Supercars Championship Newsletter