State of play: Confirmed co-drivers for 2021

  • Repco Supercars Championship
  • |
  • 05/02/2021
  • By James Pavey

Several teams have locked in co-drivers for October's Repco Bathurst 1000, but many slots still remain empty.

There are 14 co-driving slots yet to be confirmed, with 10 locked in.

Earlier this week, Kelly Grove Racing confirmed Luke Youlden will reunite with Bathurst-winning partner David Reynolds.

Last month, Team 18 announced Michael Caruso will join the team, with James Golding returning for a second season. Neither driver has been assigned a car, although Golding shared the #18 IRWIN entry with Mark Winterbottom last year.

Walkinshaw Andretti United has acquired the services of Lee Holdsworth, who was left without a full-time drive after Tickford Racing downscaled to three cars.

Holdsworth will partner Chaz Mostert, with veteran Warren Luff shifting to Bryce Fullwood's car for the Great Race.

Triple Eight Race Engineering takes an unchanged line-up into 2021, with Craig Lowndes returning alongside Jamie Whincup.

Last year's Bathurst-winning combination of Shane van Gisbergen and Garth Tander will also return.

James Moffat and Thomas Randle will also return to Tickford, yet neither driver has been assigned a car. Tim Blanchard is also slated to partner Tim Slade in the CoolDrive Mustang.

Scott McLaughlin is set to return for Dick Johnson Racing, but the IndyCar-bound driver's appearance will be subject to international COVID-19 travel restrictions come October.

As it stands, the current mandatory quarantine period for international travellers is 14 days. The final round of the IndyCar season will conclude just 10 days before the first day of running at Bathurst on October 7.

The 2021 Repco Supercars Championship will commence at next month's Repco Mt Panorama 500. Tickets are on sale now.

2021 Repco Supercars Championship confirmed co-drivers

Co-driver Team
Scott McLaughlin* Dick Johnson Racing
Garth Tander Triple Eight Race Engineering
Craig Lowndes Triple Eight Race Engineering
James Moffat Tickford Racing
Thomas Randle Tickford Racing
Warren Luff Walkinshaw Andretti United
Lee Holdsworth Walkinshaw Andretti United
James Golding Team 18
Michael Caruso Team 18
Tim Blanchard Blanchard Racing Team
Luke Youlden Kelly Grove Racing

*Subject to COVID-19 restrictions

Stay In The Know
Sign up to the Repco Supercars Championship Newsletter