State of play: 2022 Bathurst co-drivers

  • Repco Supercars Championship
  • |
  • 08/08/2022
  • By James Pavey

Just three vacancies remain on the full-time grid for October's Repco Bathurst 1000.

PremiAir Racing confirmed Monday that Dylan O’Keeffe will race alongside James Golding.

O’Keeffe completes PremiAir’s line-up, with Cameron Hill locked in alongside Chris Pither.

A swathe of pairings have been confirmed in recent weeks.

The three vacancies are at Team 18, Brad Jones Racing and Matt Stone Racing.

Golding’s full-time call-up left Team 18 on the lookout for a co-driver for Scott Pye.

MSR and BJR have yet to confirm co-drivers for Todd Hazelwood and Jack Smith respectively.

Everingham is running at the front in Super2

However, Jayden Ojeda and David Wall meanwhile are logical options to remain both at MSR and BJR respectively.

Ojeda raced for MSR in 2021, with Wall combining with Smith in the #4 SCT Logistics car last year.

It ensures the Team 18 vacancy is the key opening, with Pye saying at The Bend the team has a number of options.

Seven current Super2 drivers have already scored Bathurst co-drives; six of them will make their debut.

One driver in the Super2 field without a co-drive, but has a Bathurst start to his name, is Tyler Everingham.

Everingham shared a Garry Rogers Motorsport wildcard with Ojeda in 2020.

The Dubbo-born driver is in-form, having won Super2 races in Perth and Townsville.

Ojeda impressed in two wildcards for WAU

Garry Jacobson, who departed PremiAir Racing mid-season, is also a free agent.

Jacobson has five Bathurst starts to his name, highlighted by eighth on debut in 2017.

Bathurst winners Jonathon Webb and Luke Youlden are also prospective co-drivers.

Youlden is currently racing in Porsche Carrera Cup, and has also been testing the Gen3 prototypes.

Co-drivers will turn laps in an Additional Driver session at the Penrite Oil Sandown SuperSprint.

The 2022 season will resume at Sandown on August 19-21. Purchase your tickets now.

Tickets for this year's Repco Bathurst 1000 are on sale now.

2022 Repco Bathurst 1000 combinations

Driver/Co-driver Team
Broc Feeney/Jamie Whincup Red Bull Ampol Racing
Shane van Gisbergen/Garth Tander Red Bull Ampol Racing
Anton De Pasquale/Tony D'Alberto Shell V-Power Racing Team
Will Davison/Alex Davison Shell V-Power Racing Team
James Courtney/Zane Goddard Tickford Racing
Cam Waters/James Moffat Tickford Racing
Thomas Randle/Zak Best Tickford Racing
Jake Kostecki/Kurt Kostecki Tickford Racing
Nick Percat/Warren Luff Walkinshaw Andretti United
Chaz Mostert/Fabian Coulthard Walkinshaw Andretti United
Will Brown/Jack Perkins Erebus Motorsport
Brodie Kostecki/David Russell Erebus Motorsport
Mark Winterbottom/Michael Caruso Team 18
Scott Pye/TBA Team 18
Tim Slade/Tim Blanchard CoolDrive Racing
David Reynolds/Matt Payne Penrite Racing
Lee Holdsworth/Matt Campbell Penrite Racing
Andre Heimgartner/Dale Wood Brad Jones Racing
Bryce Fullwood/Dean Fiore Brad Jones Racing
Macauley Jones/Jordan Boys Brad Jones Racing
Jack Smith/TBA Brad Jones Racing
Chris Pither/Cameron Hill PremiAir Racing
James Golding/Dylan O'Keeffe PremiAir Racing
Jack Le Brocq/Aaron Seton Matt Stone Racing
Todd Hazelwood/TBA Matt Stone Racing
Craig Lowndes/Declan Fraser Triple Eight (wildcard)
Richie Stanaway/Greg Murphy Erebus Motorsport (wildcard)
Matt Chahda/Jaylyn Robotham Matt Chahda Motorsport (wildcard)
TBA/TBA Anderson Motorsport (wildcard)
Stay In The Know
Sign up to the Repco Supercars Championship Newsletter