Repco Bathurst 1000 co-driver line-up almost complete

  • Repco Supercars Championship
  • |
  • 18/10/2021
  • By James Pavey

The full suite of co-driving line-ups has almost been locked in for this year's Repco Bathurst 1000.

Tickford Racing confirmed its three combinations for December's Great Race as it aims to win Bathurst for the first time since 2014.

Cameron Waters, the 2020 pole-sitter, will be joined by 2014 runner-up James Moffat.

James Courtney, a four-time Bathurst podium-finisher, will share the #44 Boost Mobile Mustang with 2020 Super2 champion Thomas Randle.

The key change for the team sees Zak Best confirmed alongside Jack Le Brocq, with Alex Premat unable to compete.

United States-based Premat, the 2019 winner, will miss the Great Race for the second year running due to the effects of the COVID-19 pandemic.

Premat joins Bathurst-winning partner Scott McLaughlin on the sidelines, the with latter also unable to travel for the race.

The Shell V-Power Racing Team confirmed Alex Davison will partner brother Will in the team's #17 Ford Mustang.

Matt Stone Racing will be the last team to confirm its co-driving line-up. Jayden Ojeda recently completed an evaluation with the team.

A six-day Repco Bathurst 1000 will round out the 2021 Repco Supercars Championship season.

The 2021 season will resume in Sydney later this month. Tickets for all four Sydney events are on sale now.

2021 Repco Bathurst 1000 confirmed combinations

Co-driver Team
Will Davison/Alex Davison Shell V-Power Racing Team
Anton De Pasquale/Tony D'Alberto Shell V-Power Racing Team
Shane van Gisbergen/Garth Tander Red Bull Ampol Racing
Jamie Whincup/Craig Lowndes Red Bull Ampol Racing
Broc Feeney/Russell Ingall Triple Eight (wildcard)
Cameron Waters/James Moffat Tickford Racing
Jack Le Brocq/Zak Best Tickford Racing
James Courtney/Thomas Randle Tickford Racing
Bryce Fullwood/Warren Luff Walkinshaw Andretti United
Chaz Mostert/Lee Holdsworth Walkinshaw Andretti United
Will Brown/Jack Perkins Erebus Motorsport
Brodie Kostecki/David Russell Erebus Motorsport
Richie Stanaway/Greg Murphy Erebus Motorsport (wildcard)
Scott Pye/James Golding Team 18
Mark Winterbottom/Michael Caruso Team 18
Tim Slade/Tim Blanchard Blanchard Racing Team
David Reynolds/Luke Youlden Kelly Grove Racing
Andre Heimgartner/Earl Bamber Kelly Grove Racing
Nick Percat/Dale Wood Brad Jones Racing
Todd Hazelwood/Dean Fiore Brad Jones Racing
Jack Smith/Ash Walsh Brad Jones Racing
Macauley Jones/Chris Pither Brad Jones Racing
Fabian Coulthard/Jonathon Webb Team Sydney
Garry Jacobson/Dylan O'Keeffe Team Sydney
Jake Kostecki/TBC Matt Stone Racing
Zane Goddard/TBC Matt Stone Racing
Related Content
Stay In The Know
Sign up to the Repco Supercars Championship Newsletter