Heritage Revival attracts 40-car Bathurst field

  • Repco Supercars Championship Support Categories
  • |
  • 27/09/2022
  • By James Pavey

A diverse Heritage Revival entry list has been confirmed for the upcoming Repco Bathurst 1000.

A whopping 40 cars have been entered for the category's appearance at Mount Panorama.

The category has been designed to showcase the finest examples of Australia’s motorsport heritage from the 1960s through to the 1990s.

The feature category for this year’s Bathurst Heritage Revival races is Group C.

Group C covers the period from 1973 to 1984, which included a number of iconic Bathurst moments.

Notably, the Moffat Ford one-two (1977), Dick Johnson’s Bathurst heartbreak (1980) and George Fury’s 1980 Bluebird pole.

Terry Lawlor's Falcon

Fury's Bluebird is in the field, with Brian Henderson behind the wheel.

A vast array of Holdens includes L34 and A9X Toranas, VC, VH and VK Commodores. Ford will be represented by the likes of XA, XB and XC Falcon hardtops and XD/XE sedans.

The field consists of 21 Group C cars.

There are also invited Group A touring cars (1985-92), Group N (Series Production and Appendix J) and Group S (historic production GT sports cars).

Ed Singleton, himself a passionate historic racer, was delighted to show off racing history at the Mountain.

“We encourage all our competitors to race closely and show off the relative strengths of their cars, while obviously showing respect for one another, bringing the cars home in one piece,” Heritage Revival boss Singleton said.

“In doing so, it ensures everyone watching trackside or at home on TV can soak up the sights and sounds of these classic machines going flat out around the Mountain.

"In between our races, we welcome all the fans to come for a walk through our pit area, talk to the drivers and car owners, reminisce, share stories and of course take plenty of photos."

The Heritage Revival races will stage three races across the weekend. There will be two races on the Friday, and one on the Saturday.

Dunlop Series, Toyota GAZOO Racing Australia Series and Haltech V8 SuperUtes complete the support bill.

Tickets for the Repco Bathurst 1000 are available on Supercars.com and Ticketek.

Heritage Revival entry list

# Driver Group Make Model
3 Quentin Bland N Ford Capri
6 Tony Sawford C Holden Torana A9X
7 Terry Lawlor C Ford Falcon XD
8 Mike Roddy A Jaguar XJS
9 Rod Hatfield C Holden Torana L34
10 Shaun Tunny C Holden Torana A9X
13 Michael LoGiudice C Holden Torana A9X
14 Russell Keam C Ford Escort
15 Brian Henderson C Nissan Bluebird
16 Adam Workman C Nissan Bluebird
18 Craig Marsland C Valiant Charger
21 Edward Singleton C Holden Commodore VH
22 Mark LeVaillant C Holden Commodore VH
28 Peter Woods C Toyota Celica
29 Michael Cross N Holden Torana GTR XU1
31 Craig Stephenson N Holden EH
33 Wayne Harrison N Ford Mustang
43 Dean How C BMW 635
45 Justin Matthews C Ford Escort
51 Matthew Clift C Mazda RX7
53 Neville Butler C Ford Escort
59 Carl Muller C Ford Capri
61 Michael Rose N Ford Mustang
65 Don Dimitriadis C Mazda RX7
69 Stephen Axisa C Holden Commodore VH
72 Greg Keam A Ford Mustang
74 Andrew Whiteside S Porsche 911
77 Chris O'Connor C Toyota Celica
80 Luke Harrison N Holden Torana GTR XU1
83 Glenn Gerstel C Ford Falcon XE
89 John Harrison N Ford Mustang
110 Michael Terry N Holden Torana GTR XU1
114 Graham Gulson N Alfa Romeo Giulia Sprint GT
131 Craig Robertson N Valiant Charger
143 Pete Meuleman N Ford Mustang
145 Nathan Gordon N Holden Monaro HQ GTS
189 Andrew Lane N Ford Mustang
350 Jack Harrison N Ford Mustang
555 David Cunneen S Porsche 911
911 Doug Barbour S Porsche 911
Stay In The Know
Sign up to the Repco Supercars Championship Newsletter