Full PIRTEK Enduro Cup line-up firms

  • Repco Supercars Championship
  • |
  • 18/07/2019
  • By Stefan Bartholomaeus

The line-up for the 2019 PIRTEK Enduro Cup appears set following this week’s latest co-driver confirmations.

Brad Jones Racing and Matt Stone Racing have both locked in their squads, joining a long list of previously announced pairings.

As confirmed on Wednesday, BJR has signed Dean Canto to partner Macauley Jones, providing the veteran a lifeline following the end of his 11-year stint at Tickford.

BJR’s Dunlop Super2 driver Jack Smith has meanwhile linked with MSR, making his PIRTEK Enduro Cup debut alongside Todd Hazelwood.

Yet to announce are The Bottle-O Racing and Tekno Autosports, with those seats expected to be filled by Thomas Randle and Jonathon Webb respectively.

Both took part in the additional driver sessions at Symmons Plains and Winton earlier this year as part of the build-up to Bathurst.

A total of 12 pairings remain in place from 2018, with changes at the Red Bull Holden Racing Team highlighting the movement.

Jamie Whincup and Shane van Gisbergen will respectively be joined by end-of-2018 full-time retirees Craig Lowndes and Garth Tander.

Van Gisbergen’s 2018 co-driver Earl Bamber was unable to return due to a commitment with Porsche, while Whincup’s partner of the last seven years, Paul Dumbrell, has stepped down.

Other experienced campaigners who look set to be missing from the 2019 field are Steve Owen, Jason Bright and David Russell.

Together with Dumbrell, the quartet has 72 Bathurst 1000 starts between them, with Bright (1998) and Dumbrell (2012) both former winners.

The rookie lists consists of 20-year-old Smith and 23-year-old Randle, should the latter be confirmed alongside Lee Holdsworth.

Two more rookies will share a wildcard for the full Enduro Cup, with cousins Brodie and Jake Kostecki sharing a Kostecki Brothers Racing entry.

Entries remain open for other wildcards to take part in the individual events.

This year's Enduro Cup will kick-off with the Supercheap Auto Bathurst 1000 on October 10-13, followed by the Vodafone Gold Coast 600 on October 25-27 and Penrite Oil Sandown 500 on November 8-10.

2019 PIRTEK Enduro Cup line-up

# Team Primary Driver Co-Driver
2 Mobil 1 MEGA Racing Scott Pye Warren Luff
3 RABBLE.club Racing Garry Jacobson Dean Fiore
5 The Bottle-O Racing Team Lee Holdsworth Thomas Randle*
6 Monster Energy Racing Team Cameron Waters Michael Caruso
7 Plus Fitness Racing Andre Heimgartner Bryce Fullwood
8 Brad Jones Racing Nick Percat Tim Blanchard
9 Penrite Racing David Reynolds Luke Youlden
12 Shell V-Power Racing Team Fabian Coulthard Tony D'Alberto
14 Freightliner Racing Tim Slade Ash Walsh
15 Castrol Racing Rick Kelly Dale Wood
17 Shell V-Power Racing Team Scott McLaughlin Alex Premat
18 IRWIN Racing Mark Winterbottom Steven Richards
19 Truck Assist TEKNO Racing Jack Le Brocq Jonathon Webb*
21 Team CoolDrive Macauley Jones Dean Canto
22 Mobil 1 MEGA Racing James Courtney Jack Perkins
23 Milwaukee Racing Will Davison Alex Davison
33 Boost Mobile Racing Richie Stanaway** Chris Pither
34 Boost Mobile Racing James Golding Richard Muscat
35 Bigmate Racing Todd Hazelwood Jack Smith
55 Supercheap Auto Racing Chaz Mostert James Moffat
78 Team Harvey Norman Simona De Silvestro Alex Rullo
88 Red Bull Holden Racing Team Jamie Whincup Craig Lowndes
97 Red Bull Holden Racing Team Shane van Gisbergen Garth Tander
99 Penrite Racing Anton De Pasquale Will Brown
TBA Kostecki Brothers Racing Brodie Kostecki Jake Kostecki

*yet to be announced

**pending return from injury

Stay In The Know
Sign up to the Repco Supercars Championship Newsletter