Final Perth Practice Complete

  • Virgin Australia Supercars Championship
  • |
  • 04/05/2013
  • By V8 Supercars

The final Practice session has run atBarbagallo Raceway this morning, and while Jason Bright sat at the top of thetimes for a lot of the session, Scott McLaughlin dialed in a 55.6184sec tocatapult the Fujitsu GRM racer from 27th to first.

It’s the first time this weekend we’ve seentimes in the 55s – yesterday’s fastest Will Davison wouldn’t speculate on laptimes here at Barbagallo Raceway in the new Car of the Future vehicles.

McLaughlin led Bright, Alex Premat, Mark Winterbottom,Chaz Mostert, Will Davison, Craig Lowndes, Fabian Coulthard, Alex Davison and TonyD’Alberto.

Others to note were Courtney 12, local driver Dean Fiore 13,Whincup 15, Holdsworth 18, Tander 24, and Rick and Todd Kelly 25 and 26. 

Two cars, Dean Fiore and Shane Van Gisbergenserved a pit lane penalty and one minute penalty in the session for notilluminating the soft tyre light yesterday.

Qualifying will run at 12.05pm local time. 

Stay In The Know
Sign up to the Virgin Australia Supercars Championship Newsletter