Erebus names new crew chief

  • Repco Supercars Championship
  • |
  • 27/11/2020
  • By

Erebus Motorsport has promoted its chief mechanic Bradley Tremain to the role of crew chief.

Tremain has been with the team since its moved from the Gold Coast to Melbourne ahead of the 2016 season.

He steps into the crew chief position formally held by Dennis Huijser, who left his trackside role with the squad partway through the season.

Erebus has also announced its current lead mechanic for its #99 entry, Bradley Packham, will assume the chief mechanic duties.

Bradley Tremain

Managing Director Shannen Kiely said she was pleased to see the progression within the group.

“You tend to learn about not only yourself, but the individuals within your team when you’re forced to spend a few months on the road with them,” she said.

“This year threw plenty at us and it’s great to see what we’ve learnt and how we will put that into next year and beyond.

“The team are sensational and there’s a real buzz of excitement and anticipation around the workshop for what is still to come.”

The team is yet to confirm engineers for either of its entries, amid reports of major changes.

Erebus has already announced one driver change - Anton De Pasquale leaving for Dick Johnson Racing and being replaced by Will Brown.

Stay In The Know
Sign up to the Repco Supercars Championship Newsletter