Entry list: Full field of additional drivers

  • Repco Supercars Championship
  • |
  • 25/05/2019
  • By Stefan Bartholomaeus

Opening practice at the Truck Assist Winton SuperSprint will provide a preview of the PIRTEK Enduro Cup, with all cars set to take to the track with a part-time driver.

The bulk of the co-driving seats for the Bathurst, Gold Coast and Sandown enduros have already been filled.

They are headlined by the Red Bull Holden Racing Team’s all-star pair of Craig Lowndes and Garth Tander, who join Jamie Whincup and Shane van Gisbergen respectively.

Both will take to the wheel in the 30-minute additional driver practice, set to kick off at 9:20am, preceding the single primary driver practice before ARMOR ALL Qualifying.

Winton is hosting the second additional driver session of the season, with many having also taken part in the session at Symmons Plains last month.

Shell V-Power Racing has flown in Scott McLaughlin’s Las Vegas-based co-driver Alex Premat for this weekend, allowing the Frenchman his first taste of the #17 Mustang.

Others having their first drives for the year include recently-confirmed Boost Mobile Racing pair Chris Pither and Richard Muscat, in Richie Stanaway and James Golding’s Commodores.

Kelly Racing is also fielding a full complement of drivers, including Dale Wood, who will today have his first run in a Nissan Altima since 2016.

Brad Jones Racing is evaluating Dean Canto in its CoolDrive Holden ahead of a likely enduro seat, while Matt Stone Racing is fielding its Dunlop Super2 driver Joel Heinrich.

MSR is yet to lock down a co-driver for Todd Hazelwood and has stressed that Heinrich has been put in to gain experience, rather than auditioning for the enduros.

Penrite Racing does not have its enduro pilots Luke Youlden and Will Brown at Winton, and will instead field youngsters Broc Feeney and Jordan Boys.

A total of 25 cars will take part in the additional driver session, with wildcard Jack Smith also permitted to take part.

Truck Assist Winton Super Sprint entry list

# Team Primary Driver Additional Driver
2 Mobil 1 MEGA Racing Scott Pye Warren Luff
3 RABBLE.club Racing Garry Jacobson Dean Fiore
4 SCT Logistics Racing Jack Smith  
5 The Bottle-O Racing Team Lee Holdsworth Thomas Randle
6 Monster Energy Racing Team Cameron Waters Michael Caruso
7 Plus Fitness Racing Andre Heimgartner Bryce Fullwood
8 Honda Motorcycles Dealer Team Nick Percat Tim Blanchard
9 Penrite Racing David Reynolds Jordan Boys
12 Shell V-Power Racing Team Fabian Coulthard Tony D'Alberto
14 Freightliner Racing Tim Slade Ash Walsh
15 Castrol Racing Rick Kelly Dale Wood
17 Shell V-Power Racing Team Scott McLaughlin Alex Premat
18 IRWIN Racing Mark Winterbottom Steven Richards
19 Truck Assist TEKNO Racing Jack Le Brocq Jonathon Webb
21 Team CoolDrive Macauley Jones Dean Canto
22 Mobil 1 MEGA Racing James Courtney Jack Perkins
23 Milwaukee Racing Will Davison Alex Davison
33 Boost Mobile Racing Richie Stanaway Chris Pither
34 Boost Mobile Racing James Golding Richard Muscat
35 Bigmate Racing Todd Hazelwood Joel Heinrich
55 Supercheap Auto Racing Chaz Mostert James Moffat
78 Team Harvey Norman Simona De Silvestro Alex Rullo
88 Red Bull Holden Racing Team Jamie Whincup Craig Lowndes
97 Red Bull Holden Racing Team Shane van Gisbergen Garth Tander
99 Penrite Racing Anton De Pasquale Broc Feeney
Stay In The Know
Sign up to the Repco Supercars Championship Newsletter