ENTRY LIST: Co-drivers tackle wet Winton

  • Virgin Australia Supercars Championship
  • |
  • 19/05/2017
  • By Stefan Bartholomaeus

A host of Pirtek Enduro Cup co-drivers will have their first laps of the year this morning at the Winton SuperSprint.

The bulk of the teams have entered additional drivers for the 30 minute hit-out that precedes Practice 1 later in the day.

Although additional drivers are permitted during practice at all SuperSprint events, Winton and Queensland Raceway are the only two with a dedicated session.

Those settling into new cars include Nissan Motorsport recruit David Wall, Erebus Motorsport’s Chris Pither and Brad Jones Racing’s Todd Hazelwood.

As previously reported, Hazelwood will cut laps in Tim Blanchard’s CoolDrive Holden, while Macauley Jones is in Nick Percat’s car as BJR works to finalise its enduro line-up.

Other notable additions include four-time Bathurst 1000 winner Greg Murphy, who is set to steer Alex Rullo’s Lucas Dumbrell Motorsport Holden as part of his television duties.

Prodrive had hoped to run its Super2 driver Josh Kean in Cameron Waters’ Monster Ford, but the car will sit out the session as Kean does not have the required Superlicence.

Waters’ co-driver Richie Stanaway is unavailable, as are fellow internationally based drivers Alex Premat (#17 Shell Ford) and Matt Campbell (#97 Red Bull Holden).

Jamie Whincup's co-driver Paul Dumbrell is also absent, ensuring Steven Richards is the only Triple Eight entry for the session.

The additional session will meanwhile see Jack Perkins performing systems checks with James Courtney’s spare car, which was hurriedly built-up to replace the chassis he raced at Barbagallo.

Additional driver practice is scheduled to begin at 10:50am local time ahead of Practice 1 at 12:35pm.

Wet weather is forecast for throughout the day at the rural Victorian venue, adding to the challenge for all drivers.

#Team Sponsor NamePrimary DriverAdditional Driver
2Mobil 1 HSV RacingScott PyeWarren Luff
3Repair Management Aust RacingTaz Douglas
4Drillpro RacingMacauley Jones
5The Bottle-O Racing TeamMark WinterbottomDean Canto
6Monster Energy RacingCameron Waters
7carsales RacingTodd KellyJack Le Brocq
8Freightliner/Alliance Truck PartsNick PercatMacauley Jones
9Erebus Penrite RacingDavid ReynoldsLuke Youlden
12Shell V-Power Racing TeamFabian CoulthardTony D'Alberto
14Freightliner RacingTim SladeAsh Walsh
15Sengled RacingRick KellyDavid Wall
17Shell V-Power Racing TeamScott McLaughlinTony D'Alberto
18Preston Hire RacingLee HoldsworthKarl Reindler
19TEKNO Woodstock RacingWill Davison
21Team CoolDriveTim BlanchardTodd Hazelwood
22Mobil 1 HSV RacingJames CourtneyJack Perkins
23Nissan MotorsportMichael CarusoDean Fiore
26Loco Energy DrinkShae Davies
31Wilson Security Racing GRMJames Golding
33Wilson Security Racing GRMGarth TanderJames Golding
34Wilson Security Racing GRMJames MoffatRichard Muscat
55Supercheap Auto RacingChaz MostertSteve Owen
56MEGA RacingJason BrightGarry Jacobson
62Repair Management Aust RacingAlex RulloGreg Murphy
78Team Harvey NormanSimona De SilvestroDavid Russell
88Red Bull Holden Racing AustraliaJamie Whincup
97Red Bull Holden Racing AustraliaShane van Gisbergen
99Erebus GB Galvanizing RacingDale WoodChris Pither
888TeamVortexCraig LowndesSteven Richards
Stay In The Know
Sign up to the Virgin Australia Supercars Championship Newsletter