DJR keeps D'Alberto, Davison for 2023 enduros

  • Repco Supercars Championship
  • |
  • 28/02/2023
  • By James Pavey

Tony D’Alberto and Alex Davison will form an unchanged Shell V-Power Racing Team line-up for this year’s enduro races.

A Dick Johnson Racing spokesperson confirmed to that D’Alberto and Davison will race for the team for a third season.

Davison and D’Alberto will race alongside Will Davison and Anton De Pasquale respectively at the Penrite Oil Sandown 500 and Repco Bathurst 1000.

DJR first brought together the Davison/Davison and De Pasquale/D’Alberto combinations in 2021.

The two combinations were retained in 2022, with De Pasquale and D’Alberto’s seventh place in last year’s Great Race the best result to date.

The famous Ford team last stood on the Bathurst podium in 2019, when Scott McLaughlin and Alex Premat raced to victory.

The Davison brothers will race together for a seventh time in the last 10 years, having first raced together in 2014.

DJR tested its Gen3 cars on Tuesday

The duo has a best finish of fourth together in 2014, with younger brother Will crashing out of last year's Great Race.

De Pasquale and D'Alberto retired from the 2021 Great Race due to an engine failure, and raced to seventh last year.

It takes the confirmed co-driver tally to 11 of 25, with Tickford Racing recently confirming all four co-drivers.

Garry Jacobson and Tyler Everningham join incumbents James Moffat and Zak Best in the Ford team's squad.

Lee Holdsworth has rejoined Walkinshaw Andretti United, with Fabian Coulthard retained by the now-Ford team.

Garth Tander (Penrite Racing), Richie Stanaway (Red Bull Ampol Racing), Jack Perkins (Erebus Motorsport) have also been locked in.

The Penrite Oil Sandown 500 will be held on September 15-17, followed by the Repco Bathurst 1000 on October 5-8.

2023 enduro combinations

Driver/Co-driver Team
Broc Feeney/TBA Red Bull Ampol Racing
Shane van Gisbergen/Richie Stanaway Red Bull Ampol Racing
Anton De Pasquale/Tony D'Alberto Shell V-Power Racing Team
Will Davison/Alex Davison Shell V-Power Racing Team
TBA/Garry Jacobson Tickford Racing
TBA/James Moffat Tickford Racing
TBA/Zak Best Tickford Racing
TBA/Tyler Everingham Tickford Racing
Nick Percat/Fabian Coulthard Walkinshaw Andretti United
Chaz Mostert/Lee Holdsworth Walkinshaw Andretti United
Will Brown/Jack Perkins Erebus Motorsport
Brodie Kostecki/TBA Erebus Motorsport
Mark Winterbottom/TBA Team 18
Scott Pye/TBA Team 18
Todd Hazelwood/TBA CoolDrive Racing
TBA/Garth Tander Penrite Racing
TBA/TBA Penrite Racing
Andre Heimgartner/TBA Brad Jones Racing
Bryce Fullwood/TBA Brad Jones Racing
Macauley Jones/TBA Brad Jones Racing
Jack Smith/TBA Brad Jones Racing
Tim Slade/TBA PremiAir Racing
James Golding/TBA PremiAir Racing
Jack Le Brocq/TBA Matt Stone Racing
Cameron Hill/TBA Matt Stone Racing
Craig Lowndes/Zane Goddard Triple Eight (wildcard)

Stay In The Know
Sign up to the Repco Supercars Championship Newsletter