2023 enduro pairings: What we know so far

  • Repco Supercars Championship
  • |
  • 27/02/2023
  • By James Pavey

There are still 16 co-driver spots to be formally filled for the 2023 enduros following Tickford Racing's four-strong announcement.

For the first time since 2019, there will be two enduros, which will have a greater impact on this year's drivers' championship.

The Penrite Oil Sandown 500 and Repco Bathurst will be this year's two 300-point, two-driver races.

Last week, Tickford confirmed incumbents James Moffat and Zak Best will be joined by Garry Jacobson and Tyler Everingham.

Tickford is the first team to formally announce its four co-drivers, and will confirm pairings on a later date.

Moffat is expected to remain alongside Cam Waters, with the pair finishing on the Bathurst podium in 2021 and 2022.

Best, meanwhile, raced with Thomas Randle last year, meaning Jacobson and Everingham would likely be allocated to either James Courtney or Declan Fraser.

Stanaway got behind the wheel last week

Of 25 full-time combinations, only four have been formally announced, the first being Richie Stanaway alongside Shane van Gisbergen.

Stanaway and Jacobson lapped new Gen3 machinery for the first time last week, as did Moffat, Everingham and Best.

Walkinshaw Andretti United has recruited Lee Holdsworth alongside Chaz Mostert, with Fabian Coulthard slotting in alongside Nick Percat.

Jack Perkins will also return for a third season with Will Brown and Erebus Motorsport.

Jamie Whincup is expected to return alongside Broc Feeney, with David Russell, who raced with Brodie Kostecki last year, spotted at Sydney Motorsport Park last week.

Garth Tander is locked in at Penrite Racing, but has yet to be allocated to a car.

That leaves Shell V-Power Racing, Team 18, Brad Jones Racing, PremiAir Racing, Matt Stone Racing and Blanchard Racing Team.

Jacobson returns with Tickford

Tony D'Alberto is likely to remain alongside Anton De Pasquale, with Dylan O'Keeffe testing with PremiAir Racing last week.

PremiAir Racing also have S5000 champion Joey Mawson seat time as the young driver aims for a Supercars debut.

There will be at least one change at Team 18 given Everingham's departure, but Michael Caruso is set to stay alongside Mark Winterbottom.

BJR has four spots to fill, with Dale Wood, Jordan Boys, Jaxon Evans and Dean Fiore racing for the team last year.

As for BRT, Tim Blanchard has himself and Super2 recruit Aaron Love at the team's disposal alongside Todd Hazelwood.

The 2023 enduro season will commence at the Penrite Oil Sandown 500 on September 15-17, followed by the Repco Bathurst 1000 on October 5-8.

The 2023 Repco Supercars Championship will commence at the Thrifty Newcastle 500 on March 10-12.

Tickets are on sale on Supercars.com and Ticketek.com.

2023 enduro combinations

Driver/Co-driver Team
Broc Feeney/TBA Red Bull Ampol Racing
Shane van Gisbergen/Richie Stanaway Red Bull Ampol Racing
Anton De Pasquale/TBA Shell V-Power Racing Team
Will Davison/TBA Shell V-Power Racing Team
TBA/Garry Jacobson Tickford Racing
TBA/James Moffat Tickford Racing
TBA/Zak Best Tickford Racing
TBA/Tyler Everingham Tickford Racing
Nick Percat/Fabian Coulthard Walkinshaw Andretti United
Chaz Mostert/Lee Holdsworth Walkinshaw Andretti United
Will Brown/Jack Perkins Erebus Motorsport
Brodie Kostecki/TBA Erebus Motorsport
Mark Winterbottom/TBA Team 18
Scott Pye/TBA Team 18
Todd Hazelwood/TBA CoolDrive Racing
TBA/Garth Tander Penrite Racing
TBA/TBA Penrite Racing
Andre Heimgartner/TBA Brad Jones Racing
Bryce Fullwood/TBA Brad Jones Racing
Macauley Jones/TBA Brad Jones Racing
Jack Smith/TBA Brad Jones Racing
Tim Slade/TBA PremiAir Racing
James Golding/TBA PremiAir Racing
Jack Le Brocq/TBA Matt Stone Racing
Cameron Hill/TBA Matt Stone Racing
Craig Lowndes/Zane Goddard Triple Eight (wildcard)

Stay In The Know
Sign up to the Repco Supercars Championship Newsletter